Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Lyon, near friends

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to our friends apartment
Cons: No air conditioning, it made it tough!,
Location: Good places for meals nearby and the market was good for food!
The hotel was satisfactory for our needs as it was near our friends apartment. The bed was ok and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay again to be near our friends. Good market in Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Hotel is very centrally located and is very clean, and comfortable. I would have given it a 4.5 if it hadn't been for the bar next door. We were there 3/17. Who knew the French were into celebrating St Patrick's day. The noise level was insane. Two nights later there was a band at the same bar that ear plugs couldn't silence. So the only issue is the bar next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sugam from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The hotel was situated very close to the metro station -Croix rousse. There were local pubs and restaurants just outside the hotel and the place was lively. There is also a supermarket nearby-Monoprix.
2 out of 5
by Moby from East Sussex, UK

Great only for very small people.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Located in a bustling part of the city.
Cons: Tiny rooms.
Location: Near to a buzzing neighbourhood
Although it has been repainted with some wacky colours, it is an old style French city hotel. This means that the rooms are incredibly small - not possible to walk around the bed. Shelves are painted chip board which are quite dangerous when having to crawl across the bed to get in. Lights in corridors operate via timed buttons and/or automatically so you are pitched in darkness with no notice (bring a torch)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Olympia, WA, USA

Not a tourist trap...and that's a good thing

Posted Oct 4, 2012
My partner and I stayed at the Hotel de la Croix Rousse for two nights. Arriving by train at Gare de la Part-Dieu, it was a bit of a challenge getting from the station to the hotel via public transportation, and required a short bus trip and then a change to the Metro. If you are looking to hang out with a bunch of American tourists, this hotel is not for you. After time in Paris and Nice rubbing elbows (and other parts) with a lot of other tourists, the Hotel de la Croix Rousse and the Croix Rousse district were a delightful change. We felt like we were staying in a typical Lyonnaise neighborhood, not in a tourist trap. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient, but clearly more comfortable speaking in French than English. "Traveler's French," is fine but if you speak no French, you might want to choose a hotel that caters more to English speakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spitzen Virtel, schlichtes gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
kleine Badewanne, unser Zimmer war etwas schäbig, aber sauber und sehr charmant, großes Fenster, sehr freundliches Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Lage sehr gut, zu Fuß 10 Minuten zur Innenstadt.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Die freundliche Dame am Empfang. Sie sprach auch englisch und etwas Deutsch.
Cons: Etwas vielseitigeres Frühstück.
Location: Nähe Innenstadt und Altstadt ( wenn man normal gut zu Fuß ist.
Freundlicher Empfang, Bestellte Einzelgarage stand zur Verfügung für angemessene 8,- €. Bei im Sommer offenem Fenster recht laut. Es sind einige Lokale in der Nähe und bis Mitternacht viel Verkehr, erstaunlich viele Motorraäder waren zu hören. Frühstück 8,-€ pro Person, aber sehr einfach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un hôtel décevant

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel, son emplacement, une décoration très sympathique.
Cons: Une prise de courant ne suffit pas ! Les lampes néon sont insupportables.
Location: Un quartier très agréable, très vivant. Une ambiance de village.
une chambre très inconfortable une seule prise pour une télévision dont le niveau sonore ne peut être réglé des cloisons très fines qui laissent arriver jusqu'à vos oreilles les conversations des autres clients
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint etienne

Horrible

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Nous n'avons même pas pris la peine de dormir dans un tel endroit a ce prix... Lit a ressort niveau confort même une chambre d'hôpital est plus agréable... C'est honteux....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛媛県・日本

丘の上のホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: 安い割に、素泊まりでは問題ない点。
Cons: シャワーの取っ手が壊れていた。
Location: 中央の駅、旧市街までバスやメトロで15-20分で行けます。拠点とするなら良いです。カップルや家族にはお勧めしませんが、学会・出張・学生など1人もしくは仲間と泊まるには良いでしょう。
google mapで見たときは分かりませんでしたが、丘の上にあります。結構標高は高いです。C13のバスやメトロCで行けるし、周囲には街があるのであまり不自由は感じませんでした。スタッフの対応も良く、何せ安いのでお勧めです。