Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Affordable, quiet, with good public transport

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: The décor is a bit dark
Location: The street is quiet but full of shops, there are also a few restaurant options nearby. There are two metro stations within 5 mins walking distance
This small family-owned hotel is located in a quiet area, with good public transport (bus and metro). One can easily walk to the city centre, across the bridge or catch a bus/metro to visit the main attractions. Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Breakfast is quite good for a 3* hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check the rooms first for smell of car fumes

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's interior was very tastefully decorated, unfortunately the first room was next to the underground car parking, and smelt as you would imagine of carbon monoxide, i was given another room, which smelt just as strong, but i thought it was maybe on my clothes. got back at 2am and the second room was smelling soo strong. spoke to desk if it was safe to sleep in such an overpowering smell of car fumes. eventually changed to a third room that was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and the old town
Small room. Fine if you're just spending time there sleeping
4 out of 5
by Sandra from London

Outstanding Service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel de Noailles is extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is quite small and feels very homely. It is situated 2 stops from central station which is fine. Metro and Tram stop are just a few hundred metres away. The rooms are basic and fairly small but clean. The hotel provides free wifi. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jim from US

Reasonable

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nice simple accomodation close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The hotel is centrally located near a Metro station and just a ten minute walk from the old city, across the river. It was easy to find, and the service was friendly. Peripherals are a bit overpriced, but not more so than in equivalent hotels. My room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. However, some things were quite frustrating. My room was prepaid, but I had to pay the taxe de sejour in cash on arrival, as they would not accept a credit card for the amount. When paying in cash, I was told that a 20€ note was too large to pay a 10€ bill. I was also told that there was no luggage storage after checking out, despite their being a clear indication that there was one in my room. All told, it wasn't a huge hassle, and I wouldn't have a problem staying there again, though I wouldn't seek it out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is close to two subway stations, and it's reasonably clean. Nothing particularly bad, very slow Internet connection though.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Cambridge, UK

No nonsense hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: 24 hour reception
Cons: N?A
Location: Great location for walking into Lyon#s old town
I stayed here fore two nights over Bastille day, the room was fine for one person (may have been a little cramped for two). Everything was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is in a great location easy walking distance to the main sights in Lyon.