Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
stay in hotel was comfortable. the staff were helpful and courteous, the neighbors were quiet. if I ever come to Lyon, I probably will stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a good price
4 out of 5
by John from England

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good standard, modern hotel. All room equipment of a high standard. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The recently refurbished room had a very comfy brand new bed, the hotel staff were friendly. Finding parking nearby can be tiresome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: I was a guest for 5 days and wifi never worked in my room.
No wifi in room. No working elevator. No hot water in shower one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter F from Alexandria

A/C is broken & being repaired, June 2015

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sunday in Lyon in a June heat wave. Unfortunately, the air conditioning had broken on Friday and the hotel was very hot. We were not told about the problem when we checked in, only after several hours when we asked if the A/C was working because our room remained very warm. We spent a miserable night and left the hotel the next day after finding other accommodations. We had booked the room for 3 nights, but the management did charged us only for the night we stayed. However, our friends who arrived the day we left were charged for one night, even though they refused to stay after leaning that the A/C was broken. This is apparently a major problem, with water pipes leaking through ceilings and it will require some time before the A/C will be working again. Ask before booking if the A/C is working! The Rooks was adequately sized - larger than some, but my wife noticed the mold around the shower, thus the lower rating for Cleanliness. Had the A/C been working, we would have stayed and considered the room adequate, but certainly not the best we've encountered for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Not recommended not even for the cost.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing really except the location.
Cons: Service.
Location: It is next to Perrache station where train, tramway, metro and buses can be found. Convenient location.
Bad service, disappointing breakfast and smelly bathroom... doesn't worth the cost.
3 out of 5
by christie from United States

Great place, for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently close to the major train/metro stop. Good place to rest after a busy day. Beds were very comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel, bad service

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is good location, easy to find it. However, one of the staff was rude. We stayed two nights, but no hot water for shower, when we asked for staff, the staff was rude. We are not happy.