Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-priced hotel in great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our room was upgraded because they had extra space. The room's size was fantastic given the price we paid and the location is superb if you are in the city for tourism. Despite facing the main street, there was no problem with noise. Hotel staff were really helpful too.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Odiham

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night, visiting a relative. The room was small, but for a similar occasion we would go back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of town!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is au centre of the shipping districts with metro/bus connections all over town. Staff is very helpful and kind! Only negative is the wifi speed. I was in Lyon for work and the hotel's wifi speed was frustrating. this hotel gives you the true French ambiance which is what I wanted! I will stay there again, even with the slow wifi speed.
1 out of 5
by Rosanne from Laredo, Texas, USA

Bathroom woes in tiny room

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the only truly disappointing event of our trip through France. The door to our room hit the foot of the bed upon entering. When I opened the closet door I was amazed to find it was the shower. The door across from that which could not be opened at the same time without hitting this one, was the toilet. Speaking of the toilet, this medium sized person had to wedge herself in and out of that personal space. Need I say more? One positive, Vincent at the front desk. He was quite polite and personable and recommended great restaurants for our one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrinle staff service

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Top be honest, the Hotel had not registered my booking with hotels.com, all rooms where fully booked and whole Lyon was fully booked, dispite they tried to put us on the road on a cold night at 11 pm without trying to help !!! So, very bad experience with the hotel but luckily after 3 hours hotel.com could found us another room !! hope the staff had a good night sleep in ther warm beds ..........
5 out of 5
by Traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is ideal for reaching the old town, which is only a 5 minute walk away. Based on my search, there aren't really other hotels within this price range so close to the old town. Area is safe and close to a metro stop. The hotel room was clean and functional. A bit on the small side (bed took up most of the room), but then again I was in a single room. Wifi worked well in the room. I would definitely recommend the hotel to travelers on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Canberra

Great service, awesome location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the car we were driving, and the girl at reception didn't hesitate to call around to find a place that could fix the problem for us. Location is fantastic, you can't get much better than this.
5 out of 5
by Sami from UK

Amazing and helpful service

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly, our luggage couldn't make to get to Lyon with BA on first night. We had been suffering from this issue from the start of our trip... But the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with not only this problem but gprovided us a lot of useful information, regarding great restaurants, wifi etc. When our luggage turned up at Lyon airport, they phoned us up to let us know what was going on, and we got a phone call again when they recieved our bag at the hotel. So, we enjoyed Lyon without any worries because of their amazing kindness. Aditionally, this hotel is located in the center of the city. Only 1 minute walk from the nearest station. You can walk to the old town and the new town. Very useful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tee from Singapore

Hotel with great location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great location! The staffs are friendly. I've booked a double bed room and its very small and cramp, especially the toilet. Ok for a night stay or two, and one should manage the expectation for the price.