Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for one night. The route to the airport was confused and at the hotel we didn't have much help in terms of directions.
2 out of 5
by Trevor from usa

don't stay here

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awful just awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but poor location and hard to find

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in an industrial park about 3 kilometres from Loyon St Exupery Airport. It is difficult to find from the airport as the road signage is poor. The hotel iteself is clean and relatively quiet. Reasonable value for money
2 out of 5
by Jo A from UK

Clean room but nasty stale tobacco smell.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is fairly basic as indicated by the price, but the room was reasonably comfortable and clean. The big issue for me was that the (supposedly non-smoking) room and its soft furnishings really stank of stale tobacco smoke, despite leaving the window open for an hour after I checked in. this made for an unpleasant night and the smell got on to my clothes and hair. No elevator. No safe in room. WIFI not working during my one night stay.
4 out of 5
by lidipiri

Airport Hotel?

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
PROS: The hotel accepted our ground floor request. Otherwise they have no lift so since we had heavy bags it wouldn't of worked. It is very clean. The room is quite acceptable in size and internet is fast. CONS: We stayed at the Kyriad for the "closeness" to the airport. My bf took the car we had rented to the car place at the airport and went to the hotel for 25 Euros but when we booked one from the hotel for 5:00 am in the morning it cost us 40 Euros (maybe because of the bags/booking) so that added 65 Euros total. Considering that it would have been best to book the Kyriad in the airport.
4 out of 5
by MK from California

Acceptable basic hotel with some minor caveats

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet, good amenities, everything in working order except WiFi (see following comments), no elevator, only stairs. There was a whiff of stale cigarette smoke on entering the room, but dispelled quickly by air-conditioning. There were a few hairs left behind, both in the room and the bathroom. Bathroom needs soap dish. WiFi was not working: appeared to be a problem with the hotel's router setup as my devices were able to connect to the WiFi network, but the network itself didn't connect to the outside world. Reception staff was very helpful, allowing me to print my boarding passes from a PDF document on a USB thumb drive using the PC and printer at the reception counter. Easy access to center of St. Bonnet de Mure, where there are a few decent eateries and some shops. Big Box stores nearby, including supermarket.
5 out of 5
by John H. from Sierra Madre, CA

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff from manager on down were very pleasant and accommodating. Restaurant food was very good and good value. Had large room with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Oldman

Perfectly adequate

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate for over night stay. Good breakfast. Cheaper than airport Kyriad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, not particularly well kept

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel misleadingly appears to be close to the airport (reason for picking it), however it's located in a department store block not well served by public transportation. It *doesn't offer airport shuttle service*, so you end up taking a cab from and to the airport, what ends up being messy due to no staffing late night and very early in the morning. It's also not particularly well kept for its price. It has heating but no air conditioning. It could have got only one star from me, but got two stars because room was large enough and the only staff member available was able to promptly and courteously solve a reservation system mistake once I arrived. In summary, low quality-to-price ratio, should be avoided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels