Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à l'hôtel Le Royal. Nous regrettons n'avoir pu manger au restauration de l'hôtel tenu par le Chef Paul Bocuse! Ce n'est que partie remise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel di lusso Ottimo rapporto qualita prezzo con offerta Expedia
5 out of 5
by Aurore from Bruxelles

Hôtel merveilleux

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable et romantique... Accueil et service incroyable, personnel aux petits soins et surtout d'un très grand professionnalisme.
5 out of 5
by MURILLO from Belo Horizonte

Excelente

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, café da manhã top, serviço sem igual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by antonio

Chuveiro ruim

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
O chuveiro não tem cortinas nem box molha inteiro muito ruim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey, UK

Excellent location and Hotel style.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Style, location, and our Junior Suite was massive. The Concierge was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: The Bellacour square has the Lyon main Tourist Centre, together with both Metro station, Tour Guide starting points; and many excellent dining options
The location of this hotel in the Place Bellacour is excellent for both transport and restaurants. The Lyon hop on bus and City Card are a great value and means of seeing this large town, and the choice of dining establishments is very extensive. Also, the Rhone Express is a very good option of getting to and from the Airport, highly recommended. We had a very enjoyable 6 day stay, and the train journey link to & from Dijon was a good option too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely good location; luxurious rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and boutique luxury.
Cons: Front desk staff on day 2 was brusque and inaccurately responded to question regarding a possible later booking.
Location: Metro stop steps from hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.
1st night stay on 9 day vacation....very lovely rooms (deluxe with view of Place Bellecour). The breakfast was great and the adjoining rooms were perfect for our family of 4. Hotel staff very accommodating for our stay and even offered a 2nd bed so that my teens didn't have to share a bed. We were most appreciative of that. the breakfast was the best of our stay in Europe and I would definitely try to stay here again when visiting Lyon. The concierge and check in staff on day one were perfect. Only downside was the front desk clerk inaccurately answered my question about a possible later booking...saying no rooms were available... when when I checked just within an hour later online they were. I did not book. I got the feeling she didn't really desire to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Velg et annet hotell.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er med i Accor-kjeden og vårt medlemskap lover velkomstdrink, noe vi får tilbud om på alle andre hoteller i kjeden. Ved innsjekking kom intet tilbud, hvorpå vi etterspurte det, men fikk som svar at ettersom vi hadde bestilt gjennom hotels.com, ville de ikke gi det. Sært. Frokosten var bra og betjeningen i frokostsalen var svært hyggelige. Rommet var litt lite, men badet var romslig og fint. Ingen i resepsjonen gadd egentlig anstrenge seg og var kun påkrevd høflige.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Brussels

Nice location - Parking problems

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, the first thing that happened was they told us that the valet parking was full (they said it only has 14 spaces). We would have to agree to let them take it to a public parking place. One of the reasons we selected this hotel in city center was that it had valet parking. Not the best beginning after a very long drive...The hotel is fine and hotel service was good (other than parking issue) - but we were surprised how old and dinged up the furniture was in our room. Wifi went out often. The location is excellent.