Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Clean Hotel - nowhere to eat nearby

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright and easily accessible from the motorway.
Cons: On site restaurant would be great but perhaps offer to arrange a taxi to restaurants with guaranteed price for fares.
Location: Nothing much around here! Great for a stop over.
Took us quite a while to book in as system was down. The receptionist was very polite, professional and friendly and spoke several languages. We actually felt sorry for her as it was her first day! The rooms are small but clean, the bathroom is a tiny plastic pod/wet room but in great condition and fine for a short stay - shower was excellent. There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The hotel will provide you with a list of recommended hotels but will also advise that it is recommended to drive to them all! After 7 to 8 hours in the car travelling south we were not getting back in it, so went out for a walk. We found a lovely looking Pizzeria around two corners but its only open at the moment Thurs and Fri evenings (was being refurbished so this may be extended). About 20 mins walk away and over two busy intersections there is a Lidl where there is a KFC - sometimes you just have to do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Devon

Very good

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: A very good aspect of the hotel was the bus stop right outside the gates, direct bus No. 15 into Place Bellecour.
Cons: A net curtain or blind - cannot leave curtains open.
We chose this hotel because of its location - easy access to the village of Charly, to motorway and to Lyon itself. The room was a decent size, although we did choose a 'superior' double room. In all respects it was better than the room we stayed in earlier this year at the Hotel Premiere Classe Tassin, north of Lyon. The shower worked well, the aircon seemed to work, the car park was large and locked at night. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. The only negative point about our stay, and it wasn't really a huge problem, was the smokers who congregate outside the entrances and chat to each other, although to be fair, they didn't stay very late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gazza

Great value hotel

Posted May 17, 2013
great value and convenient location. Breakfast is limited and there is no alcohol liscence but at the price no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Prix, confort, propreté
Cons: Encore moins cher muhahaha
Location: /
En arrivant à l’hôtel en début de soirée, j'ai été directement surclassé. La chambre était propre et confortable. J'y retournerai à l'occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé et facilement accessible

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Mettre systématiquement 4 serviettes dans les chambres doubles (2 visage, 2 corps)
Arrivée vers 13h00, personnel disponible m'indiquant de prendre ma carte à la borne et me situant celle-ci (à l'entrée). Chambre propre avec 2 petits bémols cependant : joint de la porte d'entrée qui se décolle et il manquait une serviette (nous étions 2). Sinon, pour le reste, rien de négatif à signaler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
hotel bien situé par rapport au centre hospitalier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

hôtel pratique car près de l'autoroute

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: la propreté
Cons: le manque de personnel après midi
Location: hotel isolé donc au calme. Pas loin le quick c'est pratique quant on est de passage mais manque de commerces de proximité
Cela fait deux fois que je viens dans cet hôtel et ne regrette pas car c'est très propre. Petit déjeuner très bon et très convivial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage für die Durchreise Richtung Mittelmeer

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage bzgl. Durchreise.
Cons: Wegbeschreibung zu den Restaurants gab es nur in Textform. Karte wäre besser.
Location: Es gibt einige Restaurants und KFC in der Nähe. Der KFC ist nicht zu empfehlen (extrem fettig frittiert, schlimmer als in Deutschland).
Unkomplizierter Empfang. Zimmer klein, etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber und OK. Klimaanlage hat gut funktioniert. Mini-Bad. Gut ist der Parkplatz auf dem Gelände des Hotels. Dicht dran und nachts abgeschlossen. Frühstück OK (Preis/Leistung).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Chambre petite, mais conviviale, propre, personnel accueillant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vichy

Hotel bon pour y passer une nuit

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Très propre
Cons: La salle de bain
Hotel pas très facile à trouver. Chambre propre minimaliste en particulier la salle de bains pour lilliputiens! Sinon, RAS, bonne literie, pas de bruit. Petit déjeuner continental là aussi minimal mais pas cher...