Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel is in old lyon and is close to the metro.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: A chair in the room would be wonderful.
Location: There are lots of shops in the area where you can find almost anything you need. Good location.
The staff was wonderful. We spent very little time in our room, other than sleeping. There are lots of stairs, so be in shape if you stay here. We were a short walk to the market and thoroughly enjoyed shopping there, right across the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Old Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel is pretty old. Stairwell carpet need to be upgraded. Rooms on the bottom floors are pretty bad and needs a lot of work. The wireless wifi is pretty bad too. We keep logging in every 15 minutes. The staffs are very helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Great location
Location: Bars restaurants a plenty on your doorstep
Right in the middle of Saint Paul in Lyon Vieux. Affordable for any budget and very helpful reception staff. The location is superb right next to various beautiful Traboulles and Miraboulles and surrounded by quality bars and bouchons. The nightlife is very trendy and geared to a younger crowd, Quite bohemian but always a very friendly atmosphere. The bars are excellent and cheap. Recommended for absolutely anyone. Rooms are a little on the small side but perfect for a city break. The beds are very comfortable. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Australia

Charming location

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Noise at night from nearby pubs and bars
Location: Fantastic - in the old town which is totally pedestrian with narrow cobbled streets. A must see in Lyon
Great location and the staff were like tour guides. We only had one night and when we arrived the guy at the front desk gave us a map and showed us were we could go and what we could do. We managed to fit a lot in the time available only because we had been advised of what sights & activities were available. The location in the old town is fantastic, however as other reviewers have noted, it can be noisy at night. As the Champions League final was on the night we stayed, the pub next door was very noisy but for us, the location out weighed the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 7, 2010
The hotel is in need of some refurbishment. The room was small. That said, the location was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loudest area of lyon

Posted Dec 16, 2009
We didn't sleep at all.Teenagers hang out in front of this hotel and shout, sing, and yell until ~5am. It was the weekend. So if you're the type who sleeps through riots, this place is could work. Everything else about this place is fine, staff is nice, the rooms are super clean and adequate. It's a touristy neighbourhood though. Heed the innkeeper's restaurant recommendations and make reservations. He was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great people Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2009
We were greeted warmly and accommodated for a change in rooms. We loved being in the old city, and in this historic hotel, and access was excellent. Bring earplugs, though! Vieux Lyon is a lively neighborhood, especially late at night, and the locals singing in the nearby bars might keep you awake. (or you just might get out and join them).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DN

Hotel in buona posizione nella Lione antica

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Camera piccola, letto matrimoniale da un lato addossato alla parete e dall'altro oltre la porta di ingresso della stanza, armadio vecchio e stampelle per i vestiti rotte. Scale a chiocciola, nessun ascensore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hôtel simple, confortable, très bien placé, nous nous sommes garés juste à côté. À refaire !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAR

hotel traditionnel rustique

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: le coté viellot
Cons: moquette de l'escalier sale
Hotel accueillant et personnel sympa mais très vieux et manque de confort