Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It's locations and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and walking distance of main attractions
Hotel is well located and close to center of old town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere, didn't feel like a budget property.
Central location. Decent breakfast. Room size about average for Europe, and was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Fabulous Little Gem!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and loved the hotel! The manager and front desk staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The free coffee and "Happy Hour" was a lovely touch. Our room was modern, the bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. The location was perfect - walking distance to all the main sites in beautiful Lyon. Very close to the metro as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location, short walk to a great meal

Posted May 27, 2017
Great, small hotel in a very convenient location. Walking distance to so many shops and restaurants. The staff are kind, the rooms are clean, and it's a very easy place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, great location, confortable room. Elevator didn't work the night we arriaved. Had to climb 6 floors with our backpacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky and charming hotel in a lively area of Lyon

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The happy hour feature and location.
Cons: The air conditioning stopped working in the room. Wifi is spotty.
So glad I stumbled across this hotel online and booked it. It's a funky and charming little hotel in a lively location of Lyon. Lots of restaurants, cafes, and shopping all around and within walking distance. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Room was large (for France) with open air windows. Complimentary happy hour with wine, cheese, meat, and bread is a nice feature as well as the breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Very difficult hotel to come over with a car. The streets are narriw, no place to unload your luggage and you have cars behind you waiting to pass while you unload. Nerve racking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cute Hotel in Central Lyon

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is in a great location with a lot of shopping and restaurants close by. The hotel staff is very friendly. I did not expect a free happy hour (wine and cheese) but it was a great surprise. I was on the top floor so the room was a little cramped with the roof, but otherwise comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel In heart of Lyon

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, clean rooms and location
Cons: No comment
Location: Good central location near shopping and heart of city
Nice, friendly staff, free water and very nice happy hour. Smallish room and lift, but comfortable and clean. We enjoyed Lyon and the hotel location was very convenient for walking to sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I don't usually write reviews but this hotel was so good that I will. Lovely super-friendly staff. I left my coat in the room by mistake and they posted it straight back to me from France to the UK - so impressed. It's a very good hotel, especially by French standards where rooms tend to be cramped and the Happy Time is just great!