Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by basia from London

Very good deal

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel, very lovely helpful people. I only stayed one night when there was a storm so perhaps it affected the wi-fi which was a nightmare. The signal was dropping every few minutes so I gave up with it. In the morning I received apologies and my breakfast was kindly refunded for the inconvenience, which was a kind gesture. Altogether a very pleasant stay in a very well priced clean hotel,only 20 minutes walk to the town centre. Great quiet location, good restaurants in the vicinity. I had a simple basic room which was perfect for one night. Would definitely stay again as long as the wi-fi issue is fixed.
4 out of 5
by Berangere from Ascot

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a vibrant part of Lyon, close to pretty much everything. The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. I will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok for 2 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beechworth Australia

Well located and close to restaurants and centro.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff and convenient location.
Cons: All good
Location: Hotel is within walking distance from Gare Part Dieu and a number of good restaurants. Le Rive Gouche in the street behind is excellent, try the duck.
Perfect small hotel located near Centro and rail station. Great restaurants in easy walking distance. Room was interesting but very comfortable for a couple. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. I would revisit anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Basic hotel in good area, close to city centre.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel is very basic, but clean and well located. A good place to base yourself, but don't expect too much else from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty hotel,within walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The decor is fab, the staff speak both english and french.The area is safe and well lit at night and very close to the attractions of Lyon.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location of this hotel is great, it is about 15 minute walk to the centre of Lyon and all the attractions. I walked everywhere for my 5 day stay.
I enjoyed my stay. There's wifi included, that one needs to sign up for, which provides a 4 hour duration which then needs to be renewed after that. The hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast is provided, but not included in the room rate. I didn't have breakfast so no review of the food & drink quality. Lots of local boulangeries close by and restaurants. Walking distance (5 minutes) to Lyon Bleu School for those wishing to take french lessons! The hotel is probably best described as a family run boutique hotel. It has about four rooms on three floors. I was on the third floor which has a lift, but it was easy enough to get the stairs. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in great neighbour

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Love the off the touristy area location yet central to everything - transport, food, even shops. Reception area looks fantastic, the the bedroom's poor and dull lighting and decor is vastly different and a major disappointment. Room facing the back may be quieter but lacks day light which is another minus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very good value for its location and quality. Nice, central location very close to metro. Rooms are small but nicely decorated. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Krystyna from Calgary

perfect, right on budget

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Greatly recommended! Excellent location, very clean full of hospitality hotel. Great breakfast and parking available.
5 out of 5
by Krystyna from Calgary

Will be back anytime

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
This modest hotel, with simple, nicely design interior has a pleasant home away from home atmosphere. Very clean, right on budget, perfectly located for food, shopping and leisure. Full of hospitality, has a tasty, reasonably priced breakfast option, there also is an available parking upon request, a great bonus in the busy city. Strongly recommended!