Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good Location, near railway station, friendly staff, clean and comfortable but, small room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient for Lyon town centre

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff.
Cons: Add a wardrobe and paint rooms a lighter colour.
Location: Walkable to the old part of Lyon - west of the saone river cobbled streets, churches and bars. Also got metro to Croix Rousse area - another good area
Booked this hotel as I wanted something close to the old town centre and the metro / tram. It is really convenient for the Perrache metro, railway and tramway - which is just around the corner. Also this is the way to walk to the first big square - Place Carnot. Keep walking in a straight line and you are in the shopping area, then Place Bellacourt (bigger square) and then into the restaurant area - lots to choose from. Hotel room was small, hot (really great weather) so fan on all night and was in a very dark colour scheme - black walls! No wardrobe. Adequate for a short stay and good location. Lyon metro and trams are great and very cheap. They do stop quite early so check times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancabella from Vancouver, BC, CAN

Quaint, Cosy and Close to The Heart of Lyon

Posted May 14, 2014
Sweet petite hotel, walking distance from both the heart of Perrache/Lyonand Part Dieu. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms, with rich colours and decor. The staff was friendly and helpful with sites, directions, etc. Looking forward to stating here again my next visit to Lyon.
3 out of 5
by Ed from UK

Handy location but tiny room

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location close to Lyon Perrache station. Smart and clean.
Cons: There was no chair. The bathroom was much too small. The room was too hot and the road outside was very noisy when the window was open.
The hotel is just round the corner from Lyon Perrache station and it is smart and clean, but my room was tiny, there was nowhere to sit (no chair and the bed is too high to sit on) and the pod bathroom was so tiny it was almost unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: wi-fi wasn't great in my room; weak signal and disconnected frequently.
Great staff who were very helpfu. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good value for Lyon. Close to shopping district and very easy access to tramway/metro. Nice market on Sunday in the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from NYC

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: friendly staff members for sure.
Location: location is good, neighboring area gets better once you go across the highway via a tunnel that leads you to the main shopping area and transportation
The room is small, clean and pleasant, however my room faced the middle of the building in which you can hear the surrounding people thru out the night, so noise was a bit of an issue for the night stay, however it was not overwhelming for me as I can sleep thru it, but may be an issue for a light sleeper if facing the inside of the building... Otherwise, the stay it's quite pleasant and doable, and small rooms are pretty much a standard in Europe. I usually don't stay in hotel rooms all day on travels because it wouldn't make sense to be on vacation and stay in Hotel room, so my experience is limited to sleeping, showering and go out the next day. Clean and comfortable room and the reception was pretty nice overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barsai from mountain view ca

Lovey lil Hotel, Good location.

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Cons: The bathroom is a tad bit bigger than a airplane toilet. Though very clean and compact.
Location: Close proximity to metro station. Walking distance to the shopping district.
We stayed at this hotel just for a night. We loved the room, as it was painted RED. The staff was very helpful, guiding us through the city map. The metro station is a 2 minute walk and connects well to Croix Rousse and Hotel De Ville. Vyox Lyon is a 15 to 20 minute pretty walk through the city. Overall a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Location: close to a train station, so the area might look a bit rough.
The hotel is ok and the staff speak in English. Unfortunately it is close to a train station that, despite being very good for commuting in other parts of Lyon, doesn't look extremely safe.