Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Perrache Station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: lift and bathroom
Location: Perrache Tram Station
5 mins walk down from the perrache station which easier to access the city and other connection to nearby city by train or bus. The staff are friendly and helpful even we reaching the hotel after mid night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from the staff in the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful. The room, while nice, was quite small - there is not much room to move about. The bathroom was a small wetroom. That being said the hotel was great for a single night stay and is well placed to walk most places within the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was amazing, the gentleman at the desk planned out a half day itinerary for us as this was all the time we had and it was fantastic! The room itself was quite small but fine for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prades, Pyrénées Orientales

Hotel Victoria outside Gare Lyon Perrache

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Victoria Hotel is not high priced and includes few facilities but it is close to restaurants and is at a transport hub. The rooms are small and cramped but they were clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good Location, near railway station, friendly staff, clean and comfortable but, small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

Transit hotel. Small, for 1-2 nights maximum.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: -
Cons: The only thing they can improve is pricing.
Location: The location is close to Bellecour. You may visit over there a lot of nice pubs, plus the Museum of the miniatures.. I also recommend Loumiere Museum.
I booked this hotel because I came to an EURO 2016 game. The price was extremely high for what they offer, but these were all prices in Lyon during that period. But, it is important to mention that a similar hotel in Paris was at 65% of its price. Other things... 2 subway station from Bellecour, the smallest bathroom I've ever seen... but, in the end... clean. But tiny. Extremelly tiny :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peter

no empathy by the manager

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay there as I got on the wrong train unfortunately. Hotels.com was nice enough to call and explain the situation, but the manager, said it's wasn't their problem and charged me anyways. No empathy for an unfortunate mistake. Sad in this day in age, greedy!!! Hotels.com reembursed me though. Hotels.com is great!
3 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom disappointing . Very small and toilet in shower cubicle not ideal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to transportation and small restaurants. A nice basic and friendly place to stay.