Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from NANTES

Emplacement de charme

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de charme, situation exceptionnelle. Ancien couvent, belle batisse avec tourelle, murs de pierre. Un accueil impeccable. La chambre est petite mais confortable. Une rénovation est prévue d'ici un an m'a-t-on dit. Alors ce sera proche du sans faute.
5 out of 5
by Sébastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Didier

Agréable séjour à proximité du vieux Lyon

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit de passage en couple sur Lyon avec l'objectif de visiter le vieux Lyon
4 out of 5
by D J from UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was basic but clean and pleasant. The staff were really helpful and the location much better than expected. The location is actually in a nice part of town, easy walking to the centre (20-25 mins) or up to the park (10 mins). If you need to take the Metro then that is very close too. If you wanted to spend a day around the hotel area, then there is enough to do in this area. This was great value in a nice area where the staff were most helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from University of Pitesti, Romania

Modern conditions in an old hystorical location

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was pretty good, financial accesible and the location was central and near all important points in the city.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel agréable pour un weekend à Lyon

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Venue sur Lyon pour un mariage. Hôtel choisi en raison de sa proximité avec le centre et la gare. Bien sécurisé, personnel agréable et à l'écoute. Salle de petit déjeuner correcte et produits proposés variés.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, safe hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean in general. Service was wonderful. The place is very small but they make it up by helping you with whatever they can. They helped me make reservations for dinner - which would have been difficult in french. They brought my luggage up the small stairway. They open a bottle of wine for me late into the night. Always friendly and with a smile. The room was just a little small and not so comfortable. The bed was fine. I got bitten by so many mosquitos after leaving the window open since it was too warm. The shower was leaking so throughout the night there were the timely drips. It was a very interesting room. I walk in and there is a full bed with 1 foot around the sides and the bathroom on one side. There was a small staircase right in front leading up to what looks like an attic with two single bedroom and a window. Location of the hotel is great. It is close to Foch station and in the middle of a shopping district. I walked all over from there, to the old town and to University Lyon 1 with no problems. Safe location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels