Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Budget hotel at the airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: convenient for early flights
Cons: more regular shuttles would be helpful
The hotel is close to the Lyon St. Exupery airport. The hotel is clean and mostly in good condition. The shower head refused to be raised. Not a big problem for me, but could be inconvenient for someone taller than I. The staff is very friendly and efficient: both checkin and checkout are done in a minute or so. I did not try their breakfast or any other services. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, which is a good thing: despite being so close, the hotel is not very accessible on foot. At least, not when you arrive late on a foggy night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for early flight

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good airport location great stafff small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Airport shuttle was prompt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive for the facilities provided
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very economical in space and my husband is claustrophobic, so he found the room a bit small, even for a basic airport hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Basic hotel, close to airport was quite expensive for the quality. The restaurant food was not expensive but was very ordinary with little choice. Captive market. Convenient parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Near airport.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Restaurant was good and older waitress very friendly.
Cons: Staff attitude especially among (some) of the younger females.
Location: Near airport. We did not do anything nearby but the train into Lyon is very close.
Front desk staff on arrival was very friendly. Ate at restaurant, food was very good, younger waitress very curt. Bar man very friendly; morning front desk staff very curt. The room was pleasant enough and clean. Pillows of poor quality. This is 2nd time I've stayed here in a week. If they could just get all the staff to be as friendly as the nicer ones I wouldn't find any fault with this hotel. Shuttle bus driver also very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Near the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: There are small towns in the neigbourhood
Good place to stay before leaving for the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels