Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very gooD location walking distance to old and new town.Car park was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our 3 day stay. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Walked to all sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with good size rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved being in this part of the city because we could walk to cafes, shopping in a safe and friendly neighborhood at night. The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. The room size for a typical European room was very large and the bathroom had a jetted tub (they call this a spa) and was also a good size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Lyon

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to reach from airport - quick train to city, subwa and then a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Surrounded by wonderful restaurants and museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Within walking distance of transit and great restaurants and shopping. We had a large room with big windows that opened to a view of the river. Bed was comfy. Large bathroom with awesome bathtub. We would definitely stay here again. It is not a fancy place but has everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford

Nice hotel close to Old Town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location in Old Town. Round the corner to bus link to main train station and tram to airport. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Showers and WIFI
Location: As before. Must go on funicular to Basilica - beautiful and wonderful views.
Staff very helpful. When we arrived we were in a room in the roof. My husband could not stand in the Bath/shower. It was no problem and we were moved to a room with proper bath shower although not sure why shower is not placed higher on the wall! A well renovated building which is very comfortable. WIFI cannot manage the concrete floors so connection iffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norman from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

First visit to Lyon

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good location nice staff
Cons: Standard of maintenance perhaps
Location: Dining,two rivers,and the best expanse of parkland in europe
My visit was inspired by the bbc drama ,the dissapearence ,which was filmed here. Lyon is cross between Amsterdam and Paris,but much more really. Lots to do and see.The massive park Tete D!Ore is the best I Have ever visited.Good transport links and great food,but expensive!