Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modest hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: It is a two-star hotel with 4 star charges.
Location: Lyon is a wonderful city, and the hotel is perfectly positioned for most things.
The bedroom was tiny, the bathroom just about adequate. Addtiional services (breakfast etc) were very expensive. Staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new forest

A perfectly adequate hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Walking distance to old town Lyon but also right in the heart of the shopping district.
We like Mercure and know we will get a good stay. This hotel is walking distance from all the major sights in Lyon. The breakfast was excellent. The room was a little small, but we have found that a lot in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, smart room. What's not to like?
Cons: The breakfast was too expensive (but there are lots of suitable places nearby for a regular French breakfast).
Location: Location perfect, central but on a side street so not noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really great will visit Lyon again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend in Lyon

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location of this hotel is absolutely wonderful. The standard of the room was very nice and the separate toilets and bathroom was much appreciated
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive for what it was. The cleaning lady was rude to us on both mornings as we decided to leave our room later than usual
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the heart of the city (the island). Very close to the Place Bellecour and a 10 minute-walk to the Opera.
Wecame to Lyon for a romantic week-end escapade and also to meet with friends. Lyon is a magical city, capital of good food, with beautiful French streets and cafés. It has all the charm of a big city without most of the disadvantages. The city being crossed by 2 rivers makes it all the nicer to stroll along on a sunny day like ours. Definitely a big yes!
5 out of 5
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vijay from Mumbai, India

Lyon on business

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for 2 nights. Nice hotel, with good breakfast, comfortable bar and excellent wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Location: You can feel centuries of history and culture. The silk production tradition is exceptional.
We could walk from the hotel to see all of historic Lyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C R from Medfield, Mass

Highly Recommended, great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great I could walk to most of the areas of tourist interest. The selection of restaurants and shopping was most convenient. The breakfast buffet was good with a good selection to choose from. Would happily recommend to others.