Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Had an overnight stay here, Well kept & run hotel, no complaints. Handy location to services & tourist sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a safe area. Easy walk to sites

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel is fairly modern. It was clean with helpful staff.
Cons: More food options
Location: Across the bridge in the old town is where to go….
This hotel is a well kept up modern hotel. Restaurant was closed when were there so we had to scout around for dinner the first night which was hard as August is very slow in the area. Old town is worth going to which is across the bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都千代田区

大変良い

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 買い物、市場、交通の便利さ、安価。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 観光に便利、買い物よし。
交通の便利さ、環境よし、徒歩圏内の観光など便利です。 清潔感あり、料金手ごろ感、ゆっくり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice place close to river . Good central location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Unpleasant

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel parking was terribly expensive. Pool was unusable, staff was very non chalant about it, we actually booked this hotel for its pool facilities when we could have had many other cheaper options!! No refund or compensation offered, all she said was I understand. Cold unfriendly attitude from front desk staff & bad image & grooming. Do not book a room here. Cheaper options elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, new and clean room.
Our main purpose of visit are shopping and sightseeing. The hotel is situated few minutes walking distance to Les Halles, and about 10 minutes from Part Dieu shopping mall. A supermarket is next to the hotel. If you are heading to Bellecour by crossing Rhône river, it's also not too far. 今回の滞在目的は買い物と観光です。ホテルは市場から徒歩数分、パールデューのショッピングモールから10分程の場所です。スーパーも隣にあります。 また、ベルクールまでも、ローヌ川を渡った所です。 The location is good, a room is also new and clean. 4 people (including my 2 small children) stayed in room with two double bedroom. The room was not too big but cozy. Staffs are cool but kind. 立地の良さの他、部屋は新しく清潔でした。今回小さな子供2人連れで、2ダブルベッドの部屋でした。部屋は大きくはないけれど、居心地は良いです。スタッフはとりたてて愛想が良くはないですが、親切に接して頂きました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town of Lyon

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the train station Gare Part-Dieu, and has a tram stop on the next street. The hotel is smart and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had to change rooms because the AC wasn't working In ours but otherwise a great stay. Resteraunts close between lunch and dinner and only cold cuts available for room service during that time. Resteraunt also closes for a month starting July 25 for summer break. Great location, just a 7 minute walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Sauberkeit, Lage
Gutes und gepflegtes Hotel in zentraler Lage in der Innenstadt von Lyon. Altstadt und Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß, per Tram oder per Leihrad gut zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underwhelmed

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to train station
Cons: Rooms need serious updating
Booked a room during the Euro's. The rating on Expedia oversold this hotel. There are not many positives to speak about. Check-in: fast but little bit of language barrier cause confusion that was unnecessary. Room: there was a spiral staircase just inside the door. Not mentioned in the room description. The carpet is purple shag from the 70's. The shower was a joke. I am 5'-10. When standing in the shower my head basically touched the ceiling. The shower head was at my shoulder height. You have to bend over awkwardly to wash shampoo from hair. One night there was a strong rotten egg like smell in the corner of the room when we got back from a day out. Room was quiet.