Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

The hotel is perfect for taking early trains

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I only planned one day in Lyon and needed to take 6am train to Paris CDG airport. This hotel is a great choice. The room is smaller than Holiday inn standard room, but it is expected and big enough for my family with 3 people. My son likes the sofa bed. It is reasonable clean. The staff are very helpful. One of my problem to travel in France is the language. The staff made us feel very easy. It is definitely worth the money I have paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de centre ville

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Accueil très chaleureux Bon emplacement près du métro L'hôtel est en travaux actuellement attention si poussette il faut descendre et monter des marches pour arriver au parking ou à l'hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Hôtel idéal pour visiter la ville

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cet hôtel est situé au milieu de la ville, à quelques minutes de marche des attraits touristiques. Chambre très propre avec toutes les commodités. Déjeuner complet et excellent. Personnel très poli.
4 out of 5
by JEAN-LUC from Sciez

Lyon visite d'écoles

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Literie confortable. Bon et copieux petit-déjeuner buffet. Le parking n'est pas facile d'accès, mais les avis le mentionnent déjà, ce n'était donc pas une surprise... et c'est souvent le cas à Lyon.
4 out of 5
by Jean from SAINT-PAUL Réunion

Opération ratée.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour annulé pour raisons médicales. Averti 15 jours à l'avance l'établissement n'a pas souhaité annuler la réservation, pourtant je suis un client régulier de Novotel Part Dieu. Je regrette beaucoup le comportement de la personne présente à l'accueil lors de mon appel téléphonique.
4 out of 5
by Abdelmajid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pascale from paris

service et confort

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
rien a dire...la chambre etait tres bien...le seul hic est que j'ai du rappeler 4 fois apres mon sejour pour avoir ma facture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay at the Novotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, we were asked for a credit card guarantee of 150 Euro for "other contingencies" despite having paid the full room rate for 3 nights. A day later, we discovered that our credit card has been "charged" twice for the "guarantee" (i.e. 150 Euro x 2) and another bill was wrongly charged to our account. When we asked about this, the front desk admitted a bill was wrongly charged to our account and they have reversed the charge. They also said not to worry about the 2 x 150 Euro "guarantee" as this would be reversed when we check out. It is now a week and I still see the 150 Euro x 2 "guarantee" in my credit card. The hotel is also definitely not 4-star. Cheap material all over and plastic cups in the room. Bottom-line, do not trust them with your credit card and this is the last time we are staying in a Novotel (or any Accor) hotel. I used to be a Le Club AccorHotels Platinum member and I gave up after a similarly bad experience with my credit card at an Accor hotel in Brussels (I paid for the hotel upfront and they charged me again on check-out. It took me countless emails and more than a month to resolve the issue). Accor advertises a lot but if you need any customer service to resolve a problem, good luck. You've been warned.
5 out of 5
by PEI-MIN from Taiwan


Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location - so close to the station n there is a shopping center nearby. The meal n the room service is one of the best part during my stay :))