Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Beautiful facility, beautiful rooms, beautiful spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but let down by service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall great, but: room service breakfast arrived 30 mins late and was poor. Not what you'd expect from a 1 star kitchen! Still the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Ferney-Voltaire

Great service, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had such an enjoyable stay here! The hotel was quiet even though it is located just 200 meters from the casino. The room was beautiful, just as advertised. We were too late to receive breakfast in the restaurant on Sunday morning, but were quickly given a seat in the lobby and were able to enjoy a perfect breakfast. Though it was a 30 minute drive outside of Lyon (which is where we spent our weekend), it was worth the drive.
5 out of 5
by Mei Fan from Hong Kong

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit difficult to locate the hotel ,,even with the help of GPS But it is worth to find it as the hotel was impeccable The staff was very pleasant and helping It was a very pleasant stay and we shall go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Little gem to escape from the busy world

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Lovely surrounding and the room is very spacious. The nearby local village offers all the daily necessities and driving further 10 minutes, you got other choices of restaurants and shops in Tassin. Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed four nights and use the free Park and Ride going into Lyon, very convenient but got to be early as this is a popular choice for most drivers. You can also use the local train just next to the hotel going into Lyon centre for exchanging to the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is difficult to rate the neighborhood. If you want to be in the city, it would be a -; if you like to be in a nature surroundings, it is a +++++. The rooms are gorgeous; the restaurant is worth the splurge. The only thing that we did not like is that the breakfast is expensive and there is little variety offered. We would certainly go back to the hotel, but would take breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel...exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, lovely property, great (but pricey) Michelin star restaurant and a small casino on site.
Cons: There was a breakfast buffet and service wasn't great. It didn't match the rest of the stay, but it certainly wasn't intolerable.
Location: Lyon...with a train in the back yard of the hotel that gets you right to the heart of the city.
This was the last of several places we stayed in during a two-week tour of France, and we loved it. The rooms were a great size, well-appointed and comfortable. The setting is lovely, and the front-desk staff were very helpful. The location is in the "suburbs" of Lyon, and given that it was the tail end of a long trip, we weren't sure we wanted to deal with the hassle of going into the city. However, there's a train stop literally in the back yard of the hotel, and it couldn't have been easier to get into the old town, no car or cab necessary. Lyon is beautiful, so we were glad we made the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel, luxurious room. Beautiful location.
Cons: Make lunch or late afternoon dining available.
Location: Short train ride to old Lyon, nice walks in the area.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, rooms were spacious, staff friendly, and very accessible to old Lyon by train. Dining options were minimal however, and many restaurants in the area were closed through the week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived very late after driving from Spain. The front desk attendant went out of her way to make us welcome.The property itself is in a small town only a few kilometers from Lyon. The grounds are lovely, rooms were extremely comfortable and well appointed. The only negative was the absence of certain bathroom amenities(which probably would have been remedied if we had arrived earlier). All in all an excellent property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels