Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good experience over all
Cons: The language barrier is always a problem, but we got thru it.
Hotel located in the center of the city. Exec Ella the view. The rooms are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views!

Posted May 8, 2017
Parking is NOT guaranteed. You may have to park on the street. Hotel staff seemed unhappy and didn't want to do anything beyond the bare minimum. Absolutely spectacular views and very nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Very rude reception staff poor service

Posted May 1, 2017
I booked this hotel as i thought it was close to the railway station. it is close but very hard to get to as you have to walk down a very narrow and steep footpath to get there My main issue were the reception staff. They were rude and unhelpful. We arrived at 1. pm to be told very curtly that there was no check in until 3. pm. When pushed they did offer to store our bags until then but were told we would have to pick them up ourselves from the ground floor as they had nowhere to store them at reception on the 32 floor. When we arrived back at 430 pm there was no one at the ground floor concierge desk so we went up to reception on the 32 floor which is what the sign on the ground floor told us to do. There the receptionist was even ruder than the first one . sh interuptednour check in couple of time to answer the phone. no excuse me or appology. Then told us you have to sit over there and wait for a while thevroom is not ready. again no apologies no explanation After 15 mins the room was suddenly ready When asked about how we could get our bags as there was no one at concierge desk she said i don't know there is always some one there! we went back to ground floor waited with several other people still no concierge Finally after another trip to 32 floor we were told a manager would come to open bag room Manager finally came and again no apologies until we questioned why we had to wait so long and finally got a hal hearted apology service here is terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coulsdon,Surrey

A superb hotel with exceptional views from the Bar

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the feeling of wellbeing after our time there.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Will that do?
When we arrived at Lyon Part-Dieu Station,it was extremely easy to see our hotel(a building with 39 floors isn't easily hidden!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!). The hotel staff were very obliging and a couple loved to try out their knowledge of the English language.It was a pleasure to be able to chat with them and find out about the lovely city of Lyon.As a result of that,we were able to seek advice about the things we should do over our 4 night stay,to enable us to see the different features of Lyon.We found that the river cruise on the Saone and Rhone rivers was truly wonderful,giving us an overview of the way in which trade on the rivers had been a feature of several centuries.Some of the modern architecture on the riverbanks was exceptionally interesting. Our only regret was that we hadn't been aware that Clermont-Auvergne were playing against Leinster on the day after we left Lyon,or we would have arranged to stay until the Monday so that we could have gone to the game and partaken in the aftermatch festivities!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Avoid It

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Run down area, no staff at the Ground floor Reception area. Shuttle did not turned up as confirmed by email. Young inexperienced front desk staff. Morning shuttle driver did not turn up for work. Senior Management not around to help. Worst Raddison Blu franchise we ever experienced. Never again with Raddison. I will stick to Starwood Group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: i asked for water because there was no water in the room and the night duty said that you can't get till morning !!! then the duty manager found solut
Very close to main train station and close the city attractions .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to station & mall

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very modern hotel with excellent rooms. Staff were very helpful. Mobile app is available to organise your stay (example - late checkout etc). Would definitely recommend if staying in Lyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Radisson hotel review at Lyon France

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel with good location and the staff was very friendly , clean room and the hotel bar is very good and the view from room and hotel bar is amazing. Must recommend 👍🏻😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

outstanding Hotel and view

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: room has contemporary look, brilliant views, good helpful staff, courtesy shuttle to the station.central
Cons: nothing
Location: central station nearby , shopping centre and restaurants
Ultra modern hotel with outstanding views near to central station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels