Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, U.K.

Convenience location close to the Metro.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel room is comfortable and has a small kitchenette. It is nice that it also has a communal washing machine and a thumber dryer. Not too noisy and hardly hear any traffic in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great place for visiting Lyon

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room, view, beds
Cons: One elevator only is a bottle neck at times.
Location: Close drive to city center, super markets and restaurants close by, supposedly safe area
Great apartment hotel at good location with all I expect from such a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Gosport Hants

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It was easy to find and the rooms were large and airy
Cons: Access to the car park with a large vehicle was a bit tight and if you were towing a trailer probably immpossible
Location: Apartment was on the main road and easy to find ,opposite was a garage and local shop. As we were only staying overnight this was very convenient
We chose these apartments for our overnight stop on our way to Italy.Having a family these self catering ides appealed to us . The apartment was clean and well equipped although the freezer compartment in the fridge was so frozen up the door wouldnt close properly. I would recommend these apartments for an overnight stay or for even a longer stay,and wont hesitate to use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a familly

Posted Aug 31, 2012
The hotel is good value for the money, especially for famillies. We knew we would arrive late, so we called the hotel in advance and the staff was very helpful in arranging for us to get the keys. The only disadvantage is that the hotel may not be easy to find without a GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Good value apartment style hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2011
This is a good value apartment style hotel room in a great location a short walk from the Gare de Loupe metro stop. The apartments themselves are not luxurious, but are perfectly functional and a decent size. Our only complaint was that they do not have air conditioning and it was a bit hot and humid during the day while we were in Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Insist on a room at the back

Posted Jul 29, 2010
Excellent location, just one metro stop from the Old Town in a business district. However the problem is that with no air conditioning (and the summer temperatures being 30 C/85 F) if you sleep with the window open then the noise from the road even at 6th floor is awful. Insist on a room at the back. Also disappointed that no cleaning was carried out during (or even before) our stay. They bins were not emptied in four days, and the floors were filthy on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Woburn, MA

great place

Posted Aug 13, 2009
Good location, you can walk to the old town or ride the Metro. Apartment has a balcony and a wire hanger for clothes. We love finding sleepers as a welcome gift! The building is sorrounded by office buildings and construction starts early in the morning; very quiet after 7pm. There is a touch - screen system in the lobby to get the keys when nobody is at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2008
This was a great place to stay for the money. Just 300 feet from Metro line. I would stay here again. Has small kitchenette which was nice. Construction going on during the day but quiet at night. We love Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

Hôtel tres sympa

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hôtel agréable, tout confort et chouette pour une famille.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Litt langt borte fra sentrum

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Ok pris.
Location: Langt fra sentrum, men med t-bane i nærheten.
Helt streit, men lå lenger borte fra senturm enn vi trodde.