Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and surroundings Very caring staff Very good rooms Auxiliary facilities are extremely good
Cons: Every guest should be offered a map of Lyon and a WiFi code upon arrival.
Location: The proximity of the old town with its narrow winding streets, cathedrals, gardens, restaurants is a huge attraction.
Very good, amazing, quiet, beautiful hotel! Superb service, the staff are very accommodating. The main restaurant looked good, but this requires a reservation WELL IN ADVANCE, s they do not give a priority to hotel guests. Fantastic views over Lyon. We want to come again and spend more time there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Hotel schöne Aussicht

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Es war groß, luxeriös und hatte einen tollen Außenpool mit Saunabereich von wo aus man über die ganze Stadt gucken konnt.
Cons: Nein, alles super.
Location: Weiß ich nicht, wir waren leider nur eine Nacht dort. Das Hotel befindet sich oberhalb der Stadt.
Wir waren nur einen Tag in Lyon, haben den aber sehr in der guten Unterkunft mit dem guten Essen im Hotelrestaurant genossen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

バスタブにバスタオルが放置されていました

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: 何もないです。別のホテルにすれば良かった。
Cons: コーヒーメーカーはあるけど、テイーポットもテイーバックもありませんでした。コーヒー飲まない人もいるのに、全員がコーヒーを飲むとここのホテルマンは考えているようですね。ホテルマンの対応には不満足です。気が利かないホテルです。
Location: 普通だと思います。坂道下って外食ですが、帰り道は少々きついかもしれません。
夜到着して、バスに入るため湯を出しましたが、なかなか出ませんでした。出だすと、しばらくして大きな雑音がバルルームに出現しました。フロントに来てもらいましたが、夜間で対応不可能で、部屋替えを希望するかと言われ、そうしてもらいました。フロント係はバスルームにバスマットを引いていましたが、土足でマットの上に立って説明していました。注意しても理解していないようでした。新しい部屋に案内されて、バスタブにくちゃくちゃになったバスタオルが放置されていましたので、Noといいました。また当たらし部屋を探してきて妥協しました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

First Class for Deserving People

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Please, don't change a thing.
Location: Location is divine. My stay was for 7 days and I could not do everything there was to do nearby.
I will highly recommend this hotel to only my nicest friends. You do not deserve this hotel unless you like total luxury, breath taking views, ultra modern and luxurious amenities in the room and bath with old world views from this re-imagined convent. The hotel's heart and soul is the staff. The service, generosity and caring staff cannot do enough to make one's stay perfect. There has been not even one tiny thing that I can complain about. I hope all who stay here find peace in their heart, lose all their worries and stress, and come to see the world from a different point of view. My string of good luck brought me to this magical place.
2 out of 5
by João Paulo from Porto Alegre

Péssimas condições para um 5 estrelas

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nos sentios enganados pelas imagens que o hotel tem na rede. Quarto lúgubre, ar condicionado não funcionava, wi-fi não funcionava. Para um Relais Chatot deixa muito a desejar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Hotel services was excellent except the room service menu and restaurant hours not convenient for business traveler.
4 out of 5
by florent from Paris

Terrasse & piscine avec vue sur le vieux Lyon

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel magnifique sur les hauteurs de Lyon. Très bon accueil. Belle chambre avec vue superbe sur le quartier St Jean. Bain bouillonnant sur la terrasse (et petite piscine) avec vue tout simplement top... même si la température était un peu trop chaude pour pouvoir y rester. très bien aussi les transats chauffants ! Petit déjeuner bien mais manquant un peu de supplément d'âme pour un hôtel de cette classe. Hôtel à 2 pas de la tour Rose et du musée des miniatures et du cinéma à voir absolument !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Amazing views of Lyon and a wonderful Spa Terrace!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: View, hospitality, amenities
Cons: I don't speak very good french and so sometimes things were lost on the help in terms of understanding us..ie take away of room service dishes, etc.
Location: View, View, View and I had a spectacular burger at a restaurant in town.
We walked from the train station to the hotel. My daughter is young and adventurous. I was a little hesitant to walk the whole way but we were only staying the night and I'm glad we walked as we were able to see the beautiful town with the fountains, the beautiful rivers and bridges, the quaint atmosphere and the breathtaking view as we climbed higher. I'm not going to lie, the steps up to the hotel are incredible daunting and I'm not a fit woman, but I made it carrying my backpack, heavy camera and lens and purse and what a spectacular sight. I only wish we had more than one night. I will be returning soon hopefully with my boyfriend so he can see what a great place it is! Wonderful history too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible View!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The view was spectacular of the city. Ann, the Assistant Manager, was extremely warm and welcoming. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The only thing I would warn travelers against who like to walk, is that it is about 271 stairs down to the old part of Lyon just below the hotel. It was easy for my husband and I, but if you want to be right in the old part of Lyon, this would not be the hotel I would recommend. In general, I loved the hotel, and especially their incredible hot tub overlooking the city with their warm, stone chairs by the pool area.