Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel just not the bed for me

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very ideal location and good value. We will stay there again when the swimming pool will reopen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not justify 4 stars

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel that needs a full renovation Linens for the bed are too small so you finish the night sleeping on the mastress Very limited amenities Wifi is not free Room are small Impossible to control the temperature in the room : it was more than 30 celcius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place for an extended stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to transport, price, spaciousness, everything!
Cons: I was satisfied with what I got for my money.
Location: On a previous trip we explored amazing food markets closer to the historic centre of town. Unfortunately this time we were delayed.
We unfortunately arrived 6 hours late, at around 9 p.m. due to our bus being involved in a minor accident in Italy. So our tempers were frayed and we were exhausted. The hotel was conveniently located near the bus and train terminals, easy to walk. Check in was still open! A lift, thank goodness, as we had heavy bags. Our room was spacious, being split level with three sleeping areas for the five of us. Lovely large windows. Bathroom clean and modern. We had our own kitchenette, which would have been a great bonus had we been staying longer. I look forward to staying there again for a week or more to explore the lovely city of Lyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurbishment

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from rail way station
Cons: Hotel needs a refurbishment;
Chosen for proximity to the railway station Pictures looked ok, but hotel was disappointing. Rooms are ok (but not more), low quality furniture, corridors in need of a paint and new carpets, lighting is off and only switches on after walking in darkness for 5 seconds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly average.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
No milk/ sugar in the room and had to argue with reception to get a "free" cup in the restaurant. Bar staff quite rude. Shower very difficult to work (seized) and the pressure pathetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and noisy

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
The worn couches and carpets tell the story as soon as you walk in -- this place is badly in need of a makeover, if not upgrade. The flooring in the room was peeling and the wall chipped in places. Perhaps more than tired, the place felt worn out and therefore not conducive to a cheery stay. The hotel has a location advantage in being close to the Part Dieu railway station -- but there again, the room I had was facing the railway lines and therefore noisy. On the positive, the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location and price are good
Cons: bath not clean, no curtain in master bedroom
Location: Lyon
Location and price are good. Comfortable parking. good bed. Not enough glasses and utensils in kitchen,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel was very average and don't think it deserves the 4 stars. Have to pay extra for wifi and daily cleaning. Better than a lot of trip advisor reviews but was ok for a short break.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotel as a base for the Euros, was very near the train to go to Bellcour and other places