Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Good location, good value

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Accessible, well-trained, courteous staff.
Good for Gare Part-Dieu and good for easy access into city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
very helpful and cheerful staff. good location. Lyon has an excellent metro/public transport system for a city this size. really enjoyed our 2 days/1 night stay
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly. They have a luggage room if you want to spend more time in the city after your check out time. The hallway had an awful odor to it, but luckily it did not seep into the room. The room smelled nice and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic (think travelodge) but does the job

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location near Bellecour
Cons: Breakfast buffet (no hot option for food)
Location: Very close to Bellecour, you'll be in minutes in the vieux Lyon or presqu'île center
Not sure why people complain about a 50euros hotel being basic. For the price, you get a good bed, nice shower, only national French TV, reasonable wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Rhone River

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night scheduled to pick up a river boat the next day. This was very convenient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
TV only played the radio.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Tyabb

Lyon cruising

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally located to catch our Rhone river cruise. Easy tram ride from Part Dieu station. Modern and comfortable, however towels are paper thin and as big as a pillow slip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, sparse, high end hostel feel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Conveniently close to River and bridge to Vieux Lyon. Surrounding area felt abit sketchy however. Hotel itself had great lobby/ lounge area with big screen tv, great breakfast, rooms comfy with AC, great spacious bathroom and shower. Staff very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I was visiting Lyon from New York and I was there with my friend for the soccer game. The room had a BEDBUG, yes a bedbugs and ate my whole body alive. You can see the picture. The staff were very nice about it and it wasn't their fault.