Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant and good value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It is a pleasant hotel and good value for a family. Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mathilde.C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities.We hope to welcome you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is a great hotel that is currently being renovated so be patient. I really liked the staff and the room itself was great. I wish there were more ammenties though to make the hotel feel unique. It is a bit of a central location with lots of restaurants and cute stores to check out. Also close to the mall. I wish though check on time was a bit earlier as my husband and I were coming in from an early morning flight and it would have made a difference if we could have napped a bit earlier in the day. Overall good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mathilde. C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities. There is a possibility to do an early check in,but it depends on the availaibility.You can contact us one day prior to your arrival date to verify. We hope to welcome you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice budget hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel is located near a big shopping mall and an indoor food market. Walking distance to Old Lyon and main shopping district. It may be too warm in summer months as hotel rooms are with no air-conditioner. Other than that, I would love to stay again for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mathilde. C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities.We do have portable fans in each room.We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Trams, very helpful staff, full kitchen and laundry. This hotel has considered the traveler who is away from home for weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities.We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great place and location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Wonderful room great price. Across the street from hall de Lyon, food and wine galore! Walking distance to all the sights. Good restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Mathilde C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: AC?
Location: See review above
Handy to railway station & tram to airport. Also close to local tram to get to main attractions of Old City & rivers. Useful to have an apartment to be able to eat in if we chose. Lack of AC made it warm - too noisy to leave window open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mathilde C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa (Ontario, Canada)

Good location, correct amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This is a great location (not far from Lyon part dieu railways station, excellent restaurants around, rental bike station in front of the hotel). According to North American standards, rooms are tiny but okay. The optional €10 breakfast is good (but the bakery around the corner provides a pastry with tea or coffee for €2.50).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Mathilde C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Nous vous remercions pour votre avis. Nous espèrons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

1st visit to Lyon.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel with shops / plenty of restaurants close by. Public transport also very close. 20 minute walk into town with small folk so ideal! Beside a shopping mall also ..would recommend this hotel and go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mathilde C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in the business district

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: The size of the toilet. Also our apartment was very warm even though the weather was cool for the time of year. There is no air conditioning so could
Location: You have to be prepared to walk in to town but it is handy for the station and the business district, ideal for those visiting for work.
A chain of Apart Hotels this one is located close to the TGV/Eurostar station and about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist area. We had no problem with the walking in to town but other tourists may find this a problem. We had a 3 person apartment which was big enough for us. Although we only used the kitchen area for breakfast those staying longer may choose to eat in to save money. The bathroom was clean and of a reasonable size but the toilet was poky to say the least. The staff were friendly and helpful and although we did bot take the buffet breakfast I had in a previous stay there and found it to be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mathilde.C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.We appreciate your review and compliments regarding our service and facilities.We have noted your observations. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.