Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location
Good location, reasonable cost, but fairly cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Good placement
Cons: New decor for the rooms and hallways. Had kind of an erie feeling about it.
Location: Near the trams and buses as well as grocery stores and restaurants. 5 minutes walking distance from the Rhone river.
Staff was friendly. Hotel was in the center of town. Easy to move around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throw your money in the bin

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
not recommended to anybody, spending a lit bit higher and get a much better room , when I walked around there were a lot more suitable hotels there . And inside the room smell like it was a sheep there . Heater did not work . when I ask one of the receptions and asking to fix the internet connection , he said we are planning to exchange the system , it's like a taxi with puncturing tyre which trying to get a passenger .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Good value hotel in Lyon centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cheap and cheerful hotel in centre of Lyon, was comfortable but a little noisy with windows open and bit hot with them closed. Within walking distance of old town, approx. 25 mins which was great. The main gripe was the private parking which was quite a way down the road and difficult to lug suitcases up to hotel. WiFi was very slow too but for the money you can't really complain.
1 out of 5
by Neil from Markethill

Poor

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay here wouldn't recommend it, room tiny, bed not really comfortable, bathroom extremely small. Wifi non existent so the fact the hotel says it's available is laughable when I questioned the lady on reception she just shrugged her shoulders and didn't want to know basically. Lift also tiny so getting people and bags in isn't possible.
4 out of 5
by madreddub from London

Lyon flyer

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
not bad
4 out of 5
by madreddub from London

Lyon flyer

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
not bad
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang on for what we wanted

Posted May 16, 2016
Looking for a cheap room to stay whilst visiting for the rugby. Perfect and cheap. Exactly what I wanted as was looking for a cheap price. Clean basic and safe. Staff helpful. If you just want somewhere to sleep and go out with mates then this is perfect.