Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Lovely stay for 2 nights with my son for a Lyon match. Clean, good location for metro although we walked everywhere to get the sights in. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location, comfortable and clean rooms. Really good value for the price (at least when I stayed). I'd definitely recommend to anyone visiting Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with good facilities. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Metro. Restaurants are nearby.
Hotel was very good. It is near the subway and is convenient to restaurants and access to transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice pleasant hotel very well localed in a nice neighborhood and close to the train, bus and metro station. Highly recommander !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money is questionable

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room but a bit expensive Only 1 towel per person and shower gel from a dispenser.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Small rooms & indifferent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It's in a good location with lots of great restaurants nearby
Cons: The rooms were small and the shower was almost impossible to get into due to a glass partition that reduced the entrance to 16 inches and forced you to stand on a sloping tiled surface which when wet was slippery. The staff behind the checkin/out desk never looked up to acknowledge customers that would be standing in front of them. There was a fire alarm at 5:00 am where all customers had to walk down stairs and stand outside for 10 minutes. I can only assume this doesn't happen all the time, but it obviously didn't add to the enjoyment of my stay.
Location: The location is great. 12 minute walk from the train station, in a very nice part of town. Lots of excellent restaurants very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located on a busy corner.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Helpful desk staff upon; explaining where to park & unload, luggage cart, precise directions to parking, discounted parking rates for guests.
Location: Restaurants, cafes, shopping, access to the metro and walking distance to the park.
Located on a busy city corner, which made checking in difficult. We received no assistance from the desk staff upon arrival. She didn't even show us where we could have legally pulled over to unload the car. Offered no assistance with luggage not even offering a cart to load it on to. The hotel did not provide parking for guests. The desk staff gave very vague poor directions to the public parking which was difficult for a first time visitor unfamiliar with the city to locate and very expensive. The room was very small with very few amenities provided. I was disappointed with this hotel, it was not what I have experienced in the past nor what I anticipate when staying at Mecure Hotel. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Armin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Bogota

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was bothered by the fact that we were not told in advanced that the breakfast was not included in the rate. People at the reception acted in a way to encourage us to have breakfast in the hotel without telling us that it would be an extra fee.