Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, functional hotel with nice restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location clean room friendly staff
Cons: 1st world problem but dark wallpaper in corridors made it look a bit gloomy
Location: Short bus ride to train station or across the rhone to hotel de ville. Couple of nice restaurants nearby
Easy check in, nice big room, really good food in restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Welcoming. Close to transit, shops and restos. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel for your Lyon stay it has a pool and is not far from the Eurostar station
4 out of 5
by David

Nice place but poor wifi

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall nice place. Wifi very poor in the evening and one of the nights it wouldn't work at all. The router clearly needed re-starting. The night staff on reception were not very helpful and claimed they could not do anything about it as the wifi is behind lock and key? Anybody needing to get any work done over the internet might struggle. The pool was nice and relaxing with it's water jets, however no good for exercise . Strange open mixed changing area for pool ad Gym. Not massively close to the town centre but still walking distance. Very convenient for the tram.
4 out of 5
by Ian

ALMOST PERFECT

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything good, except paper cups for making tea and coffee in room. Also just one small bottle of water for two people. Small things...but it makes a difterence. Thus almost perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good location. Within walking distance of the Trai

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff. Large well presented room. Kept our cases for us after check out so we could make the most of our day and provided us with umbrellas free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire. UK

Location is ok for a short walk into the town.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Only two nights. Accessibility to various places of interest was very easy. The staff friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very good. If one likes a cooked breakfast then limited choice and I would like to think it would be improved. Overall recommended and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Efficient, convenient hotel in central Lyon

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Plastic keys working more efficiently.
Location: The hotel was central with easy access to all we required. There were fine restaurants an pleasant bars very close by.
The location of the hotel fitted our requirements and the polite efficiency of the staff and ease of access to the hotel facilities made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels