Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good hotel in the middle of everywhere

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Just if they were having bath tub and to tell that they offer the minibar free in my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Conveniently located to Train station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is the perfect hotel for a quick stop in Lyon. We arrived late afternoon in Lyon and had a morning train ride to Paris the next day. You can literally walk out the lobby and in 5 minutes board your train and be on your way to Paris. It was perfect. Room was clean, staff was friendly and we had a good sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberton WA

convenient for TGV train station and hire car

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean room comfortable bed
Cons: Road access to car parking and external signage
Location: see above
Excellent hotel good value but Lyon is a nightmare city to drive around and car hire companies no longer provide maps
3 out of 5
by Jackie

Not a nice area.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room looked out over an area where homeless people lived. The hotel itself was nice. The area terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not of the standard expected of experience with the brand in other parts of the world. Would not choose again under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Room was great for 3 people, very spacious. Super clean. Comfortable beds. Huge bathroom, very bright!
Cons: Cannot think of anything to be improved. It was perfect for 3 ladies.
Location: Next to train station, restaurants, bars and shopping centre across the street.
Unfortunately it was a short stay, overnight only as we were in transit from Paris to Canada. Thenlocation was great, next to Lyon Part Dieu train station, restaurants, bars and huge shopping centre across the street. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Why is there not a power plug on each side of the bed??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent, regular problems.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: They have to charge clients the correct price the the facilities must work as advertised.
Location: Location is good.
Phone did not work, wake up calls not make, overcharged for room, no manager on duty, no housekeeping on duty. Oh my, it was not my best novotel experience. Honestly, never had a problem with Novotel in the past. First night, we were in a jam and needed a room. Turns out we got a poor room, no coffee for the coffee maker even after requesting it twice, Asked for a wake up call at the desk, and it turned out the phone didn't work.My! We changed rooms to the executive room. Better, but loud at night from a room down the hall. Called for more towels and could not get any because they reception said housekeeping was closed. It was about 6 pm. Next morning, I was out early for a train to italy. The bill was a disaster. They were overcharging me almost 100 dollars. I asked to talk to the manager. The receptionist said he would be back the following day. I told her I was going to Italy. She said she would write an email. She never did. Hopeless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Flavien F., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Lyon Centre Part-Dieu. I would like to investigate what happened but your name doesn't appear on this comment. Could you please contact us by mail at h0735-om@accor.com to give us your name ? Best regards. Flavien F. Revenue Manager. Novotel Lyon Centre Part-Dieu.
5 out of 5
by Chung Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels