Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Stylish, and a great view.
Cons: Where are the bath robes?
Location: It's near the train station.
Lovely hotel. A bit expensive for a room without a bath or bath robes. But very comfortable bed and a great view of Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with a panoramic view of Lyon.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the view.
Lyon is a beautiful city and Radisson Blue is well placed to explore it. For shopping, Part Diu mall and the famous food market are next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Caroline - Guest Relation department , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this nice review ! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us. We hope to receive you for your next stay in Lyon, Caroline - Guest Relation department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Greeted with the most helpful staff... amazing view of Lyon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Caroline - Guest Relation department , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for these compliments ! It is a pleasure to read about your experience with us. See you soon ! Caroline - Guest Relation department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to station and centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms the views we're spectacular.
Cons: The beds please they were so hard.
Location: Close by to the railway station and short distance to the city. Wonderful shopping mall with in 3 minutes walk. Fantastic
The hotel and the staff were excellent. A preference was the bed was very hard and the pillows extra sort ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Caroline - Guest Relation department , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Please be sure that we well took note your remarks concerning the bed. We hope to receive you again, Caroline - Guest Relation department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have been to this hotel twice, and I will be back next time I am in Lyon. Excellent views. Excellent breakfast. Staff meets all of my expectations. I had a medical problem, and the staff helped me to work the issue very nicely. The hotel is central to the train station / airport shuttle tram making it easy to arrive. A huge mall is next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business hotel nice building but rude staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I usually really like the Radisson Blue, however after this experience, it will sadly be the last time I choose this chain. Rude front of house staff, we cancelled 2 of our 3 nights originally booked. Negative and unhelpful staff ruined our stay. Breakfast host was the only polite member of the team. Building is ok, not that amazing, rooms ok with a great view. Bathrooms average/below average. Not worth the money. Far away from central Lyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Caroline - Guest Relation department, Hotel Management
Dear Federica, Thank you for sharing your comment on Expedia. Please be sure that we well took note of your remarks and that they caught our particular attention. I am disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations; this is not representative of the high service quality that we want to offer. We would like to apologize for not providing you the level of service that you were right to expect. Your remarks are precious to us, in order to constantly improve us at any time. Hope to welcome you in our property to have the chance to change your mind. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 28, 2017
shuttle car to Gare de Lyon-Part-Dieu which is convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Caroline - Guest Relation department, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Many thanks for this lovely appreciation ! We are glad that you've lived a nice experience with us. Hope to welcome you back soon,
2 out of 5
by Simon

Impersonal - not enough staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lack of staff meant things took too long. Very impersonal. Focused on groups / conference attendees. asked for air conditioning to be fixed (stuck at 25.5C) - they dropped it by 1C (in our room, with our own AC unit / control). Asked for more shower gel - none arrived. Disappointing as normally the brand is a good one. Fine if you want to be near the train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay and for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels