Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

excellent location, staff and breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
excellent location, staff and breakfast great!!! we stayed only one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, England

Cheap hotel close to centre.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in Lyon as a stop over for one night when travelling to the south of France. This hotel was very cheap and great value for money. The rooms were clean and modern. Location was great, very close to the city centre. We were able to park outside on the front for free and pay after 9.00 in the morning. It was only a couple of euroes per hour after this time which is very reasonable. The hotel does offer parking in a compound near by. Good choice for breakfast. Challenge to get to the hotel in a car. We drove around the city several times trying to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great vibe and cool decor

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff were very helpful, hotel had great jazz inspiration and art every where, sad we were only here for 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, usa

Nice hotel close to central city

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean hotel nice staff, safe to walk close to central city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Our Lyon Tour

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We travelled by Eurostar from London direct. Journey ther was good but delayed coming back by over an hour. Lyon Pard Dieu station is a 20 min taxi journey from the station although we found out afterwards it can be reached by tram and metro more quickly. Hotel was fine, close to centre and in walking distance of most attractions. Some restaurants nearby but you need to walk into city for more selection. Recommend the Lyon City Bus hop on hop off tour to decide what to see. Don't miss the cathedrals at Fouvier; the Musee des Confluences and a walk through the old town and Traboules. Great food in Lyon - capital de gastronomique. Lots of smaller museums and attractions if you have time and see the Opera House. Trips to Rhine valley look worth doing for a bit of wine tasting. Good shopping with all designer outlets there.
5 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith Horsburgh

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really lovely stay at the hotel, it was welcoming, relaxed, clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again. There were coffee making facilities, however only two small milk portions and no tea bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, We thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. We regret to read that you haven't tea bags in your room, you should come to the reception so we can fix this. We 'll be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Aurélie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel in central Lyon location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel offered good value and services at convenient location in Lyon. Only blemish was difficulty rousing staff for early morning checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
We thank you to take the time to leave us a comment. We are pleased to read that you had a great time with us. Best regards, Aurélie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Located close to stations.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Convenient location for transport, restaurants and sight seeing. A comfortable room and friendly help full staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 starts

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel but beds very narrow and hard. Bathroom very small with shower that leaks through shower curtain on the floor.