Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Kansas

Quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Check in was fast and clerk was very helpful. Office looked kind of dowdy and unkempt which made me wonder about the rest of the rooms. It was a pleasant surprise to walk in to a clean pleasant, although small, room. We very much enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

outdated & unclean

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was small & outdated. Curtains falling down & dirty. Hardest mattress I have ever slept on. Plumbing in shower stuck out of wall 3".
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Beltsville

Humble but adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Every two years, I spend a few days at the Lyons Inn while I'm in town for a family reunion. Lyons Inn is definitely dated. However, I found nothing there this time that would disqualify it from my list of suitable places to stay. An added plus this time--the Inn has changed ownership. The new owners are very kind, friendly and efficient. It was clear that they wanted to serve us well. Thank you, Lyons Inn staff!
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Person at the front desk was very nice. Room was basic, price was basic, exactly what I needed. Would stay again if in the area!
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pictures of this hotel is actually a building next door.....outside was very run down....inside reeked of curry......AC worked, shower was good an a good mattress. Was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came to Sterling but stayed in Lyons

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cute hotel close to Sterling which I liked will stay here again
4 out of 5
by Don from Southwest, Kansas

Pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were surprised for how well kept it was at the price we got. We were pleased. just wanted to get away and not spend much.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great Location for Us, txs

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate for our needs. Clean, comfortable, Affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
OK - IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO REST FOR THE NIGHT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

It was okay

Posted Dec 6, 2010
If there had been a coke machine for a morning drink, it was nice otherwise.