Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Suited my needs.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice clean older facility. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Afreda

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean. Comfortable bed. Did not smell like curry as I was expecting from the previous reviews I read. I noticed glade plug ins in the hallway. Good touch! I didn't get up for breakfast because when I checked in on Saturday there was a sign on the waffle maker that stated out of order! The only problem I have is there was not a double lock or chain lock in my room so I felt unsafe since I was alone. Room 106. Not that it was an unsafe location but I always lock both locks even if I'm traveling with my husband. It was well let lit at night. I moved the desk to block the door. I couldn't sleep so I called my son and he came from school and stayed the night with me. I have reserved to stay here 4 more nights since my son has 4 more home games in Sterling, Ks. Overall it's a nice place to stay if you are traveling to Sterling College.
5 out of 5
by Saintsrph from Kayenta, Arizona

Lyons inn

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice friendly place to stay
4 out of 5
by equaun

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
For the size of the town u really cant complian. The town is a ghost town. The hotel is quiet the owners r nice i just wish ir was n a better location
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, very welcoming, polite and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The trip from Texas to my hometown of Lyons was quite long & my three grandchildren and I were very tired. The beds at the Lyons Inn were very comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was welcoming. Thank you Lyons Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Best Beds!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This is a small, family-owned business. It is newly renovated. Clean. Comfortable. BEST beds I've slept on in a long time. Breakfast of waffles, yogurt and cereals available.
5 out of 5
by Billie

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Helpful beyond expectations!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay - Right on the Hwy - Great Water Pressure in Shower - Very Nice Staff - Good Parking for Long Trailers - Highly Recommended!