Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location very central

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Expectations rose on entering hotel staff friendly and helpful room exceeded expectations very clean loads of room big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Lovely hotel opposite a gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were delighted to find the family room has a seperate room for the children adjoined to the main room which meant we as parents didn't need to go to bed with the children. St Anne's beach is beautiful wish we spent more time here than in actual Blackpool town. Easy to get to Blackpool we caught the local bus down to end of road and then went on tram which was nicer than the whole bus journey in. Breakfast in hotel was really lovely it wasn't a buffet it was a menu and children eat for half the price. Hotel was short staffed and we had to wait for staff to arrive at the bar to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billingham

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Like home from home , very clean , gorgeous decor. Definitely be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Good location for beech and town.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice short break. Town centre is an easy 5 to 10 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

good location for family

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Sea view and confort
Location: The beach and Ashton Gardens were all we explored with our very young grandchildren
wonderful view of the sea, comfortable and relaxing
3 out of 5
by Bal

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for one night recently on a business trip. Apart from the milk which had gone off, the non working phone in the room, TV channels only work on BBC1 and BBC2 and the dirty windows, I did have a great stay. I went out for dinner so couldn't comment on this, however, the service at breakfast was fantastic. The team were very warm and relaxed and professional at all times. The minor flaws were 'annoying' but by no means did the customer service fall below 100% at any given time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recently refurbished hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The delux room - fabulous decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: On the sea front at St Anne's a short walk to the pier near "lytham St. Anne's beach huts" which you can hire in advance for the day.
We booked a deluxe family room which was in fact a suite (separate room for children) and decorated to a high standard. The room surpassed my expectations and we were delighted with it. We had a lovely sea view and a comfortable bed. The only downside was that our room wasn't available at 3pm as stated in the booking confirmation due to staff shortages. We eventually got in our room at 4pm after chasing up the receptionist to see what was the situation. Although we got an apology nothing else was offered in way of compensation e.g. Drink at the bar or free breakfast. The delay somewhat impeded our plans for the afternoon as we were only staying one night. Not great customer service from the receptionist who seem rather harressed.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Walk to the shops and restaurants in St. Anne's on sea. Not as many eateries as Lytham but some nice coffee/tea shops for during the day. All round very pleasant. Great for long walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Amazing hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Ebookers
What an amazing hotel. We stayed just one night and the service was perfect to the extent that we've booked again to bring the kids. The staff are easy to approach and happy to help and so friendly my partner wants our wedding there. We would recommend to anyone also the room was imacculate and the food was cooked and place on your plate beautifully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Not enough parking space.
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere. My only cavil was the difficulty in getting to our room with two heavy suitcases: the main staircase to which we were directed at first looked daunting so we tried the lift. It was fine until we emerged to have to negotiate a warren of corridors and staircases up and down. At the end of it all I just felt like planting a flag in our room. Where was Tensing when we needed him? All part of the charm and probably can't be helped, given the design, and I'd certainly stay here again, given that everything else was good.