Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Lovely hotel opposite a gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were delighted to find the family room has a seperate room for the children adjoined to the main room which meant we as parents didn't need to go to bed with the children. St Anne's beach is beautiful wish we spent more time here than in actual Blackpool town. Easy to get to Blackpool we caught the local bus down to end of road and then went on tram which was nicer than the whole bus journey in. Breakfast in hotel was really lovely it wasn't a buffet it was a menu and children eat for half the price. Hotel was short staffed and we had to wait for staff to arrive at the bar to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billingham

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Like home from home , very clean , gorgeous decor. Definitely be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Good location for beech and town.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice short break. Town centre is an easy 5 to 10 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

good location for family

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Sea view and confort
Location: The beach and Ashton Gardens were all we explored with our very young grandchildren
wonderful view of the sea, comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recently refurbished hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The delux room - fabulous decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: On the sea front at St Anne's a short walk to the pier near "lytham St. Anne's beach huts" which you can hire in advance for the day.
We booked a deluxe family room which was in fact a suite (separate room for children) and decorated to a high standard. The room surpassed my expectations and we were delighted with it. We had a lovely sea view and a comfortable bed. The only downside was that our room wasn't available at 3pm as stated in the booking confirmation due to staff shortages. We eventually got in our room at 4pm after chasing up the receptionist to see what was the situation. Although we got an apology nothing else was offered in way of compensation e.g. Drink at the bar or free breakfast. The delay somewhat impeded our plans for the afternoon as we were only staying one night. Not great customer service from the receptionist who seem rather harressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Not enough parking space.
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere. My only cavil was the difficulty in getting to our room with two heavy suitcases: the main staircase to which we were directed at first looked daunting so we tried the lift. It was fine until we emerged to have to negotiate a warren of corridors and staircases up and down. At the end of it all I just felt like planting a flag in our room. Where was Tensing when we needed him? All part of the charm and probably can't be helped, given the design, and I'd certainly stay here again, given that everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by colin

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good, clean and in a great location. The breakfast was superb!!! Will defo stay again
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good vale hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good value for money. Our toilet seat was loose but otherwise the room was clean and smart although fairly small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Easter break.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Large hotel on the north promenade at Lytham.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better sound insulation fir smaller cheaper rooms. No dogs policy, Reduce the cost of breakfast I line with other local providers.
Location: North promenade close to the pier and twin centre.
We stayed one night. We were in a small room at God rear of the building close to the hotels function suite. There as a wedding reception taking place. We could clearly hear the music which went on until midnight. Guests from the wedding were staying in the room next door. The walls were so thin that we could hear every word that they were saying. They also had a dog in their room which barked on several occasions during the night. We had only paid fir the room so breakfast was nit included. The cost of the breakfast was £11 so walked down the road to the cafe on the pier and had a great full English breakfast fir £4.50.