Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good weekend break

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant hotel in a good location. The hotel was good and the staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The situation and having been before, a long time ago, I had no thoughts about using another hotel.
Cons: The breakfast room.
Location: There is so much available within close proximity plus a good public transport service.
Our stay at the Dalmeny Hotel was enjoyable however the breakfast room was very disappointing. The chairs were particularly shabby and did not encourage me to enjoy my food knowing the condition of the seat I was sitting upon. The food and service was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Some rooms very good, some in desperate need of up

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Went with a large group, some had lovely updated rooms, ours was very shabby and in desperate need of updating, felt a bit cheated that our room was so poor, staff really nice just a shame they are putting guests into these room, it was like a run down nursing home our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Great facilities and family friendly.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great family break. Plenty to do for the children. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I booked a Spa treatment (facial) and can honestly say it was the best I've ever had. Our children (2yrs and 13 yrs ) enjoyed the swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an extra night !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was ok but hotel need some work to be done . Bathroom silicone was really not nice . Bedding also dosnt look too fresh and white also furniture and balcony was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
booked hotel a good while ago , going to festive , nice having the bar open on our return and friendly staff thanking you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellshill Scotland

Great location carpet in room a bit tired

Posted Aug 6, 2017
very pleasant stay staff very pleasant dont have any complaints great location for all ammenities food was great and we had a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heckmondwike

Great Hotel. Do Their Best To Please.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The ambience; the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: The notice of potential waiting times for breakfast should be way before you get to the restaurant door.
Location: The location is excellent. Beach; the Pier; Cinema; Ten Pin Bowling; 2 Pubs that do food; Town Centre; Ashton Park Gardens; plenty of eating places.
The Hotel and facilities are great; especially for children and keep-fit enthusiasts. Staff will try to accommodate your requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location and breakfast is good. Staff is great. Our room was way too hot and has pretty basic and hostel like furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
this is a family resort hotel. They have everything from a pool and spa to an arcade. The room was older including my mattress, but the bathroom was upgraded. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.