Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellshill Scotland

Great location carpet in room a bit tired

Posted Aug 6, 2017
very pleasant stay staff very pleasant dont have any complaints great location for all ammenities food was great and we had a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heckmondwike

Great Hotel. Do Their Best To Please.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The ambience; the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: The notice of potential waiting times for breakfast should be way before you get to the restaurant door.
Location: The location is excellent. Beach; the Pier; Cinema; Ten Pin Bowling; 2 Pubs that do food; Town Centre; Ashton Park Gardens; plenty of eating places.
The Hotel and facilities are great; especially for children and keep-fit enthusiasts. Staff will try to accommodate your requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location and breakfast is good. Staff is great. Our room was way too hot and has pretty basic and hostel like furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
this is a family resort hotel. They have everything from a pool and spa to an arcade. The room was older including my mattress, but the bathroom was upgraded. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
After reading the great reviews for this hotel is was totally shocked by the reality of the hotel when we arrived. The reception and bar looks great, the hotel staff were not the friendliest but that doesn't bother me too much. The room however was the worst place I have ever paid to stay. There was not a wall where the paper wasn't coming away, the ceilings looked like they were falling apart, the toilet wasn't in the bathroom (no soap in the toilet so you had to go to the bathroom to wash your hands) the room stunk, the bed stunk, trust me it was just horrible. We couldn't open the windows as they didn't lock open and they opened onto someone's balcony so we couldn't cool the room down either(picture of how filthy they were). The lift smelt like someone had peed in it very recently, we woke up early just to get out of their, didn't bother with the breakfast we had paid for either. Pictures added so you can see the reality of the room before you waste your money and boon like I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midweek break

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's St Anne's!
Great for all types of guests, great food, great facilitys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - large rooms and good facilities.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The facilities - pool, gym, right on the sea front. Central to St Annes shops.
Cons: The breakfast was good but could be improved with better sausages!
Location: Central but we were visiting a relative and were going away from St Annes for a couple of days.
We stayed for two nights in total - separated by a couple of days. The hotel was very comfortable, the rooms were of a good size as were the on-suite facilities. The pool is a bonus and general cleanliness of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Really good hotel staff v helpful polite room super size sea view but ride out ! Would go again and recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
had a lovely few days holiday with excellent weather. had a lovely room with a small balcony view not good. also the glass around balcony needed a good clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset coast

A Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Google search
Cons: Maybe during school holidays and busy periods...the breakfast wait.
Location: One word...Blackpool!
We were meeting family in nearby Blackpool and being older wanted to stay at Lythsm St Anne's rather than BP. This hotel has everything; pool, spa, kid's cinema, play zone...in fact (did I say) everything! The room we had, was not a family room but was larger than many family rooms, had a balcony with seating, a wet room shower, a large TV in fact, once again, every facility. The staff were attentive and helpful. Bus and tram transport is easy and saves moving car. And if you don't want to eat in hotel a short walk to lots of eating choices. If there were any down sides it would be parking ...during the day you may need to park on street and then move the car when the opportunity arises. And breakfast, because it was half term week, involved queuing for a table, but hey...that meant we talked to other guests. All in all a really excellent family hotel..even the Manager (who is one of the family) came to change a failed lightbulb.