Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stalybridge

Delightful Dalmeny

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The good facilities for children and adults, the spacious comfortable rooms, and the location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Dalmeny is near sandy beach, pier, lake, shops, cafe/restaurants. Five minute drive to start of Blackpool illuminations, similar time to Lytham.
Took two Grandsons for one night stay. The Dalmeny allow you to use facilities after checking out, so one night equals two days holiday. They give the kids a wonderful time with indoor pool and ballroom fun/games, craft room, film room, games room etc. Well positioned for beach, pier, shops and cafe/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Met our needs for weekend break. Comfortable with pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Great family friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back again next year. My only complaint would be the efficiency of the kitchen staff, my order was over an hour late but I did get a full refund after complaining numerous times.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Half Term break

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Short break to take take 2 grandchildren, aged 4 & 9, on a half term treat. The Dalmeny was perfect for them, super swimming pool and lots of activities. Reception and check-in was good, very friendly and welcoming. Bar staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Down stairs reception rooms. Breakfast and staff
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, unable to see tv when in bed strange !!
Location: Great location.
We had a sea view room with a balcony, the room needed to be updated and was expensive for what you get, breakfast was great, for us too many children in the Hotel, Staff really helpful. Overall great two night break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Good hotel central for everywhere

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Really nice hotel, large room/bathroom, only slight gripe found the room too hot especially through the night and finished up having to leave patio door open throuout the stay. Breakfast was excellent and the pool and hot tub amazing!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Frequent visitor. Great resort hotel, excellent facilities, service first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good weekend break

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant hotel in a good location. The hotel was good and the staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The situation and having been before, a long time ago, I had no thoughts about using another hotel.
Cons: The breakfast room.
Location: There is so much available within close proximity plus a good public transport service.
Our stay at the Dalmeny Hotel was enjoyable however the breakfast room was very disappointing. The chairs were particularly shabby and did not encourage me to enjoy my food knowing the condition of the seat I was sitting upon. The food and service was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Some rooms very good, some in desperate need of up

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Went with a large group, some had lovely updated rooms, ours was very shabby and in desperate need of updating, felt a bit cheated that our room was so poor, staff really nice just a shame they are putting guests into these room, it was like a run down nursing home our room.