Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Posted May 30, 2018
Excellent hotel ,Beds very uncomfortable and pillows poor .Beds very small.Staff excellent and facilities greatCar park very poor too small for Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
We had a quadruple room for two nights. We asked for extra pillows which were delivered to the room straightaway. My only gripe about the room was the lack of adequate towel hanging space for 4 people. The breakfast was excellent ...kept freshly supplied at all times.the staff were brilliant.position of the hotel couldnt have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Paid for an upgrade to a newly refurbished room. Wasn't impressed with the bathroom, not the cleanest, window frames dirty and bath was not new. overlooked roof tops at the back of the hotel, when there was a lovely see view if you had a front room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still great !

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Lovely family friendly hotel near to beach and shops. Plenty of places to eat and grab a coffee nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary.

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
We mentioned at check in it was our golden wedding anniversary. When we entered the room there was a beautiful bunch of celebration balloons waiting for us. Brilliant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Was a great last minute booking. Can't fault the pool and sauna. Staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable room with sea view. I can understand when some reviewers stated that the decor etc was in need of improvement but it's not that bad at all. We would have used the spa as the prices were very reasonable but it was fully booked. It's a very family friendly hotel with lots going on for children. Breakfast was self service and very nice.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Noisy, lacks discipline, basic

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is tired, tatty in places. A superb hotel if you are a family consisting of very young children, although parent let many run wild which is a shame. Exceptionally noisy as a consequence. Food lacks the quality you’d like. Disappointed to see chef plonking scrambled egg on top Of old serving at self service counter. Needs some better management to tidy up the fringes of this hotel I’m afraid.