Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't live up to expectation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel seems located in a safe area and upon entering appears nice enough. Our family room appeared adequate on first appearance - then we found the carpet to be wet. A towel on this turned brown - expected this to be coffee or tea, but the following morning explained it may be a result of condensation - the curtains were saturated. Mattresses were pretty uncomfortable. On the plus side, hot water was very hot for the bath. When checking out we were presented with a room charge (£20 less bizarrely) having paid on expedia. No fuss made when they checked payment had indeed been made, but another blot on an unimpressive visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CV4 7AE

Great time had with my Father

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: everything really
Cons: the woman who asked for our room number at breakfast yesterday let the 'friendly staff down' she did not smile, The one serving was loving.
Location: excellent
we had a good time, wonderful views, excellent friendly staff, good service always. great bar food, good value, and lots to do withing the hotel, good quiz night and excellent pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: comfort, view, lots to do withing the hotel, staff
Cons: nothing really for the price it was fantastic.
Location: excellent
great rooms, good value for money, excellent entertainment, fantastic food, and the most helpful friendly staff. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
We was a family of 2 adults a 2yr old and 8 year old. There was no lift to the room with a buggy and suitcases not ideal up 2 step fights of stairs. The bed was all ripped on the base. We couldn't use the swimming facilities due to the chlorine levels, this is why we booked the hotel to go swimming with the children!!!! The phone rang in the room twice and woke the 2 yr old up and couldn't settle him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bormingham

Lovely view over the sea

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very pleasing hotel within easy reach of St Annes and Lytham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great pool and spa area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Rooms and decor updated perhaps.
Location: We walked along the promenade, did some shopping. Lytham is nice to visit and some lovely scenery nearby.
Lovely two night stay, excellent breakfast and nice staff. What a treat having an almost empty pool and jacuzzi to ourselves and open until 10pm was so nice and relaxing. Great location walking distance to Start Anne's pier and the town. We will definitely return. Julie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good hotel over looking the beach,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location to the beach and promenade is perfect. Friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: Hotel feels a tired, so some refurbishment.
Location: Fairhaven lake, boats to hire and small ferry boat. Close to the coast, so nice walks along the promenade. Alpine gardens. Pier and town.
Friendly welcome on arrival and spaciousness, clean rooms. Although we didn't use them, the swimming pool and gym looked great, wish I had brought my swimsuit! Plenty of parking available. Buffet breakfast, continually replenished and good. Good bar and plenty of seating. All staff friendly and helpful. There are some areas that need updating, but everything very clean. Quirky lift, must use once! Step out of the hotel and the beach is right there. Easy walking distance to Fairhaven lake and also to the Pier and town centre in the other direction. I would return (and bring my swimsuit) and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keighley

Nostalgic 70s throwback Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel has everything you need it's just a little dated in its appearance. Tiled ceilings and heavily patterned carpets, needs a lick of paint and a revamp but it comfortably kept my hubby and I and 3 kids. Room was light and comfy. Shower powerful and hot. We had no view of anything, literally looked straight into another window. TV worked, kettle worked and only 2 plugs between 5 of us was a struggle for all our technology. Pool was great for kids and jacuzzi. Staff were very helpful and could not do enough. Breakfast buffet was OK, plenty of choice..only down side was they never cleared the plates so the table was full to brimming with empty bowls and plates. Close to beach and amenities, carpark tight, we had to park on road but it's free to park so weren't too fussed. It seems a well run hotel with good staff and a good understanding of what customers want, it just needs a makeover and a huge injection of money pouring into it to take it into the 21st century x
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Management dealing with problems quicker especially when to do with health issues
Location: Great location
When we arrived we were put in a room with a dehumidifier on as walls were soaked.collected over 20 litres of water they had to come and empty it.staff told us that they were overbooked and that room should never been used.gave us another room with adjoining doors were a family with children stayed.we are a couple in our sixties.whole experience terrible.the staff were embarresed but because we prepaid couldn't get anything off bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel more than tired...breakfast ok could be better ...eg coffee cold every morning ....maybe large flasks should be replaced ... shower never hot in our room.... had to boil the kettle to get a wash every morning...