Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely traditional seaside hotel on the promenade

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Traditional and 'old fashioned' in a welcoming sort of way
Cons: Nothing keep it the same!
Location: On the south promenade half a mile from St Anne's pier. Lots to do and see and beautiful sandy beaches.
I had travelled 300 miles from Norwich to Lytham St Anne's on my own and was pleased to find a welcoming, traditional, seaside hotel that was welcoming and friendly and felt safe too. Lovely staff and equally lovely breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Needs bringing up to standard

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel and the rooms are old fashioned and tatty. The window in the room was filthy, the en suite was not properly cleaned and the water coming out of the shower smelled of a cross between sulphur and sewage. The staff didn't seem particularly capable either. This is a shame because with a bit of investment and some TLC, this could be a fabulous hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Nice location but rooms are dated

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location, the price
Cons: The room decor
Location: Good location
Good location and friendly staff but rooms were dated and could do with a makeover. Everything in the room worked though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Stayed for one night only.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for overnight stay
Everything was good. Thank you. Stayed with daughter, but didn,t use facilities because we moved on to see family
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE

Little break in November

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel comfortable warm and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Marlene

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very good and situated on the promenade and brilliant for walks along the beach. Staff on hand and very helpful in every way. Room was spacious and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. As my cousin is disabled we were given a room close to the lift which was fabulous. Breakfast was superb apart from the coffee but there again each to their own taste in coffee. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room furniture and decorations are very old and you can hear all the noise from outside. We enjoy it the amenities and the best part is the swimming pool and the sauna area
4 out of 5
by stephen

ok

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel but v v outdated decor n furnishings n bathroom etc- staff friendly n welcoming - the pool was a big hiy for children as weather not good but the ligts were not working and we was on the top floor!! poor maids had to struggle with laundry bags- breakfast was warm n average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't understand this question

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Sitting in the lounge looking at the sea.
Cons: New carpets and other furnishings
Location: Walking along the dunes and walking to Lytham. Having breakfast at the Pier cafe and the Pavillion cafe in Ashton Park.
No help at all from front desk with our luggage. Our rooms were at the very top of the hotel up many flights of steps which became narrower the higher we climbed. Lift was out of order and we are in our 70's. No hot water in the basin.