Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

The best hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is the second year I use this same location. Staff is so friendly and talkative. Everything is clean all the time. Location is close to all San Antonio tourist spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Best Western Plus

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: The smell & pillows
Location: HEB, Subway, Sonic, Taco Bell
Hotel seemed a bit warm. I think the AC in our room wasn't working right. Room had a smell to it. Our shower knob broke so we had no tub or shower. We have stayed at many Best Western Hotel's in the past and never had a problem. This stay was a little disappointing....Oh and our TV didnt work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am very sorry that the shower knob broken on you. It was repaired in the morning. Checking that room both TV and A/C worked fine; the room was rented the following days with no issues. Hope to see you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel quite area

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean hotel in quiet area, the breakfast not that great but overall it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies you did not enjoy the breakfast. Glad to hear your overall stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daniel

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The breakfast was awesome and the manager was really nice helping us check out a day earlier working with us threw Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hasu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive experience of our breakfast facilities and service. We always strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best hotel in Lytle!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The rooms are very nice and spacious; beds aren't has comfy as I'd have liked, but overall a great stay. The staff was exceptionally nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by bestwesternplis@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The only thing for furniture visits there was no hair dryer in the room. Other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Everything was excellent, save for the internet speed which was so slow I wasn't able to get much work done. But that's not surprising for such a rural location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
was charged for guests that did not stay their , I requested that the receptionist to check the video so she could confirm that only 2 people had stayed in the room but she was very rude and refused to and told me they would charge me for 4 . Never will I stay at a best western especially in Lylte tx .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, really made us feel welcomed!