Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It is located in a great place with so many stores and right off of the highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had to wait three hours after check in to get our room because housekeeper wasn't finished. Then when we got to the room it stunk terribly and it certainly wasn't clean. The filthy carpet wasn't even vacuumed. Whole room was disgustingly dirty. Had no choice but to stay as there were no other hotels available. Room didn't get cleaned the 3 nights we were there. Clean towels were thrown on the bed but dirty towels weren't even picked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas surprise

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff hotel was very quiet just need some updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rug felt like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. Greasy sticky feeling. Fridge had no legs, part of entertainment center where it was housed was broken in back so that fridge never was straight. tub had not been washed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one we stay at for our dove hunting trips. It is a no frills motel room that meets our needs. Sure we would love something cleaner and more up to date; and you would be hard pressed to find that in this price range. The hotel is conveniently located and has an HEB across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The workers are really rude. Wouldn't let me speak to the manager Thomas. After going back and forth they said Thomas would call me. He never did. Maria and one of the receptionists are hard to understand and get mad at you for the language barrier when they are the ones that aren't making sense. Crappy customer service and not clean. No one cleaned my room in the 4 days I was there. I dont recommend this place to friends and family. Stay at the Best Western and save yourself the headache.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Fort Stockton

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but to far away from town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desoto, Texas

Trying to get to Seaworld.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I was told that it was 20 minutes away. It was more like 40 minutes away. My son turned over the pillow and it had a live not too small bug on it. The shower curtain was filthy, management could not find a clean one. Dirt in corners of bathroom. Picture online is bogus. Overall, the worst hotel experience that I have had. We could not stay although we were exhausted.