Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chandrasekhar

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
very good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were decent
Cons: Cleanliness
Beg bugs and other mites on the bed and AC not working, so the room was suffocating
5 out of 5
by Kannan from US

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location, friendly staff and very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to MG Road

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Good food, friendly staff, very easy to reach. Rooms are good. But bathroom needs improvement. Shower taps do not work properly. Better toiletries should be provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and neat .near the venue

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very cosy feeling.bright windows.welcoming staff.caring..no delays.
4 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from Port Alfred, South Africa

Hotel Chancery, great value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the old section of the hotel, budget wise choice. The new part looks stunning and well finished. Food was excellent value. Beer cold. Service very helpful and attentive. The spa in the basement sorted out my swollen ankles from travelling in 24 hours. Hard Rock Café (recommended too), Chinaswammy Cricket Stadium and one of the botanical gardens are within 300 metres of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ok comfy but too pricey . Bathroom fittings were broken. Ac control was bad. Food too pricey, not very tasty. Additional day room rent was collected for early check in of 2 hours. Which was unexpected.
3 out of 5
by Shamil from Sydney

A run of the mill average hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place. Service is good. The food, however, is not. The front desk is not overly accommodating and at times rude. The hotel charges a four star rate for a sub three star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel taxi issues

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Really big issue with transport as the hotel taxi sent a car wrongly for the day before and expected me to foot the entire bill for 2 trips. Managed to compromise to pay for it the first trip partially and the 2nd trip in full but just to be given the bill at 0230hrs when I arrived at the hotel and the ridiculuousness of the situation put me off my whole trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Earlier it used to be a good hotel but things has changed now. Services really gone down in terms of rating. We ordered for the food and seems if was like a bitter one and looks like it was day before food.