Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Something has changed with management

Posted Sep 16, 2017
When checking in I heard the word NO a lot. The bar closes early, no drinks in restaurant. Rules, lots or arbitrary rules. Upon checking out 3 of us had extra stuff tacked on our bill. Check yours carefully when leaving. The ac in the room did not work well. Way too humid. Guess they are saving energy.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent Hotel in a very good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good Location. Good Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bombay

Good hotel to spend a few days in BLR

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel in clean and everything works. Bathroom maybe a bit small - but again, everything worked.
Location: Short cab ride to shopping district and center of town.
Stayed overnight and thought that the hotel was located very well - a short ride from the heart of town and shopping district. Room was clean and comfortable. Although, my tariff included breakfast, I did not make it in the morning. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good business hotel and perhaps the best bet in the area. Breakfast could do with some improvement. Was a bit noisy from a party happening either on a lower floor or nearby, but it was on just one of the three days I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Neat and Efficient Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Front Office staff were always helpful and a great engineering team Very security conscious always felt safe..
Cons: Change the door hinges so they are not slamming every time a guest closes the door...
Stayed here for 7 nights and was very impressed with the hotel as a whole.. Excellent and tidy spacious rooms. The biggest problem for me was that as a marble interior the noise and echo from other guests can be heard very clearly late at night and early morning... The hotel has a large amount of conferences.. The buffet breakfast and dinner service is outstanding and well worth eating in and priced reasonably well.. Huge lemon scent throughout the hotel - hence the name... Good size of bathroom and plenty of solid water pressure...
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Nice and pleasant stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for almost 2 weeks. Great hotel with very good customer service. Don't forget to add breakfast to your booking.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

window curtain was not washed for long time

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, ambiance was good , peaceful locality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trivandrum

Good hotel in centre of the city.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: More spacious room
Location: Centrally located. Close to the main Commercial Street.
Neat and clean. Located within the centre of the city.Walkable distance to main Commercial Street.
5 out of 5
by Kavita

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Lemon Tree is always a pleasure. The hotel staff make on feel at home and very welcome.The chef Chetan Grover can be relied on to provide great food. I am also impressed with Lemon Tree's commitment to providing jobs for people with disabilities. Excellent work. That alone is a good reason to support this very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
There is a lot that can make the hotel more convenient.