Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jagdishchandra

It was average stayed Hotel. expensive Hotel Taxi

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
it was not provived facilities as per booking.
5 out of 5
by AYAN CHAKRABORTY from ANKLESHWAR

a very nice stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a Pleasant surprise. The decor of the common places are very attractive. The library and self service laundry added the flavour.
3 out of 5
by Mrigank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aishath from Maldives

Bathroom was not up to the standard

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service but hygiene standard not up to other services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great potential, but it looks like this place is let down by poor local management. Rooms were dusty and looked dated (there are holes in the bathroom - clearly for soap holders which have been removed, but the holes not covered). We once had a manager speaking loudly and eating breakfast alongside guests - which is unheard of in 4 or 5 star hotels. I have stayed in many Citadel properties around the world and clearly this is the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will definitely look into the feedback which you have provided . We look forward to welcome you again with us . Regards Vignesh Mani , Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rajnish from Noida

Nice peaceful location

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay, Nice peaceful location and very comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Rajnish, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will definitely look into the feedback which you have provided . We look forward to welcome you again with us . Regards Vignesh Mani , Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and better staff training
Location: A short rickshaw ride to MG road and Commercial St. Strongly recommend a visit to Sunny's restaurant (5 mins taxi ride)
Great location and rooms were large. The rooms would benefit form a through clean - the windows and blinds were very dirty and a limited number of towels were supplied (no hand towels and only 2 bath towels for 3 guests). Staff were helpful but poorly organised (e.g., our driver had been waiting for half an hour in the basement car park and they hadn't told us). Even though they had a travel desk they weren't able to book train tickets for us. The hotel driver is expensive - cheaper to book through Skyway International
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will definitely look into the feedback which you have provided . We look forward to welcome you again with us . Regards Vignesh Mani , Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by Prabhakaran from Aurangabad

No Value for Money

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there on Business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will definitely look into the feedback which you have provided . We look forward to welcome you again with us . Regards Vignesh Mani , Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven from Milpitas, CA

My stay at Citadines, Bangalore.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Only breakfast is served in the hotel's restaurant. You're on your own to find food which is not easily found in the neighborhood. It's on a busy street but no taxis will stop, only auto-rickshaw and you have to negotiate a fee. Be aware that if you book a hotel taxi they will charge 20% tax. Pool is nice but small and in same area as restaurant. Hotel has a spacious library to relax in, self-service laundry that is free and a fully equipped gym in a small room on the roof. Very reasonable off-season rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We look forward to welcome you again with us . Regards Vignesh Mani , Assistant General Manager