Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tara

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was satisfied and will return. The pluses: quick check in and the 12 noon check out was good to have. the spaciousness of room was great the negatives no night light light switch in bathroom on wrong side of door no pork on the breakfast menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located but not exactly top class

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: The hotel has to change its towels and internal leakages in rooms
Location: centrally located.. enough shopping opportunities
This is an old property which is visible in the look and feel. The towels were old and had stains, just did not feel clean. The staff were very friendly and housekeeping service was very prompt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay....

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
A decent apartment with a very generous sized rooms, toilets, etc... Well equipped health club as well... The variety in breakfast was very limited for a 5 star category property ... But the service of the restaurant and also the entire hotel was very nice... A nice location and size of the rooms made the stay a memorable experience
4 out of 5
by Aftab from Dubai

Decent stay at the oakwood, for price paid

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for two night, quick check in and check out. Rooms are a bit smaller than expected. But good nonetheless.
2 out of 5
by Hamda

Never again.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. stained sheets and towels. Unhelpful staff that will keep you waiting. Waited for an hour and a half to speak to the manager. My stay was supposed to be for 12 nights and I only stayed of 4 nights. Checked out and booked another hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is the kitchen. It is fully equipped. Waiters can't get the order right. I got my order wrong. Even after the third time ... They failed to get my order correct!!!
5 out of 5
by SANJAY

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
No free wifi offered.., which is pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing...unhelpful staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing stay at the Oakwood. Arrived to find a nice large 2 bed apartment for myself and work mate. Going well until day two and we didn't have our room cleaned for some reason. We requested a new towel each at 7pm that night and didn't worry too much more. Then we had a phone the following day asking us why we had extra guests staying, we explained we didn't. We didn't even know anyone else in Bangalore. Housekeeping then came the next day and kept asked if we wanted water for our extra guests?? Once again we had no idea why they asked us this. We were then charged twice for the Internet on the same day (expensive to start with!) and the front desk was anything but helpful with twice being asked for a second key for the rooms, refused to call or assist with local taxis or provide info about the area. Kept trying to sell the hotel car service. Went to ITC just for breakfast and had 20 times more assistance from their concierge service than ours?? Finally to top it off, they charged us $150 more than they quoted ($400) for an extra 24 hrs when our plane was delayed when checking out the next day. Won't be back and advising friends to stay elsewhere. Poor poor service for a '5 star hotel.'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Superb