Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad toilets, staff not cooperative

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Stay if u really looking for cheap option and don't mind bad amenities
5 out of 5
by Sanjay from New Delhi

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
A good place, great breakfast selection though limited but sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Average hotel, overpriced, does'nt have in house restaurant !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pleasnt stay, no Complains. Good breakfast and very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joiedevie from san francisco

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Had booked two rooms, one for my parents one for us. All of us enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the handy kitchenette. Very comfortable stay. The staff is very courtious and prompt. Excellent service, great breakfast buffet. Very conveniently located. There is a grocery store across the road and some good restaurants close by. We did not get a chance to try the room service. Overall a comfortable and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Apala Chattopadhyay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maha vishnu from Pune

Right choice

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel on 1 day business trip. I choose this hotel based on a review I read and finally it turned out to be a "Right choice". The hotel location is on the main road but the visibility is difficult and the entry looks congested. However, once entered in, it is a pleasant welcome with comfortable and clean rooms. Kitchen is also attached which adds it value but I did not use. Very helpful for long stays with family. Staff are courteous & helpful. MG road is nearby for shopping. Breakfast is excellent with variety of choices. I truly agree with the review I read about this hotel and recommend to choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for families with children

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful staff and located in the centre of the city. Close to shopping areas and good restaurants at walking distance. Has a small kitchen with microwave, stove and fridge, came very handy to get things done for our toddler. Spacious enough to give playing space for a couple of children and also had bunch of friends visiting at the same time. On the whole a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A comfortable stay

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Location: Bangalore may be a good city for first time visitors to India to ease into it because it is a very modern city, with commercial areas similar to cities everywhere, yet parts of Bangalore (eg near the site of Sultan Tippu's Palace) which are very "old city" and are more like the India you will find once you begin your travels.. Shopping is excellent (Commercial St and MG Road and UB shopping centre). There is extensive well maintained parkland in Bangalore. We prefer the area on the Ulsoor lake side because we like to walk, and it is quite central there.
In our month in India, staying at 11 hotels, Shilton was the best. Room service and cleaning was perfect; bed linen absolutely clean and fresh, excellent bathroom and reliable hot water. The only problem was that our well-equipped mini-kitchen was not stocked with cutler and crockery upon our arrival - easily resolved. There was an excellent same day laundry service (though an iron and ironing board are in the suite). The hotel's food is excellent, but the convenience of a good bakery next door is a bonus for snacks. We found the hotel quiet and convenient, and the internet worked. We look forward to our next stay at Shilton Bangalore.