Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dr.K.Rakesh. from Bangalore

O k

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location is nearer to railway station n bus station and it is ok for everything
1 out of 5
by saravana venkataraman from usa

very bad experience

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
when we booked the hotel, we clearly mentioned that we need a non-smoking room. when we arrived we were given a smoking room. when I asked th hem about it, they told me to just open the windows and in few minutes the smell will go away (?). when I insisted that I have a child and *need* a non-smoking room, they gave me a different room and that didn't have any smell. But, soon found out that there was an ash tray kept in that room! so, they don't have any non-smoking rooms is what I concluded. Their hallway also smelled with cigarette smoke few times during our stay. Their hallways are narrow and also had very dim lights and you get a feeling if it is a decent hotel. Food in their restaurant was not at all good and we had to wait for 20mts for someone to come and take the order when no other customers were there in the restaurant at the time when we went. We were lucky that the restaurant in the hotel (Pearl palace) across the street had excellent food and we dined there every night. Overall, even though their price seems cheaper, I definitely won't recommend any people with kids to go there. Instead for rs.100-200 more per night, you can find much better hotels nearby in walking distance where you will feel more peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Hostel feel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude
We wanted to experience privately owned hotels while in India. All rated high on Trip Advisor and were quite enjoyable except for this hotel. This hotel had hostel signs everywhere. The room was filthy, had not been cleaned. It also did not feel safe to be there. There was no toliet paper, shampoo, hand soap, even no sheets on the bed. We asked for a room change and were denied - until a young man who worked there managed to get us a new room. We booked for two nights but only stayed the one night. We would not recommend and are surprised at the Trip Advisor ratings on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Bhuvnesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing us a review on expedia.We are really surprised to know that your stay at our property was not as you had expected.But as per the comments you have written,we would like to clarify that we do provide bedsheets,blankets,duvet covers,soap,toilet paper,hand soaps in all our rooms.Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and all these toiletries and everything we provide to our guests. Please visit us next time and we will surely provide you our best services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Hotel Kalyan in the days running up to Christmas 2015. The hotel is in a great location, clean and the staff are very pleasant. One downside is the noise, our room was right next door to the kitchen and we were often woken up by the chatter and noise from here. The hotel offers wifi but it is quite limited in rooms. The rooftop restaurant has excellent views and offers a good range of food and drink items. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: check list upon check in of things that are restricted and available options
pleasant experience except the fact that i was told the day after check in that outside food or drink were not allowed and also please note there are Veg only restaurants in this hotel. Hotel staff refuse to give plates when asked for in room.
1 out of 5
by Ajay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: Food
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when needed, We experienced bed bugs in one of our rooms staff immediately changed our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mx

Nice hotel, near to many places

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The driver who provide the transportation services is the worst, if you can walk just a few streets do it, he chargues to much and not at all customer services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooftop

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel condition wasn't so great, the hallway to our room was very dark and the dull lights looked like they were going to fall out of the roof any minute. the room was decent. we were annoyed at the early morning construction work being done in the building, woke us up each time and interrupted our sleep. we met the owner and her children, very nice people, gave us complementary food and engaged in long conversation about our travels. the rooftop was amazing, definite highlight of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Bryn Mawr Pa.

Lovely place to stay in Jaipur

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best place I stayed in India. My room was on the top floor so I was able to walk out of my room and be right on the roof which had a lovely restaurant. The staff was very friendly, the food was great and the owner stopped to chat with me everyday. The only negative was the tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel. The drivers were very pushy and always working an angle