Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatutiful rural "mansion" hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - the sort of place you go for a wedding reception. Food is excellent, though a little pricey. Service and rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The people, the surroundings and the hotel itself
We completely relaxed here. It was a lovely stay. We would have stayed longer if we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark F-104 from Kyiv

Pleasant Surprise in the Belgian Countryside

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: I was in transit, so cannot comment, except to say that it is not too far from Kleine Brogel Belgian Air Force Base.
A very charming old building set in beautiful grounds. It seems popular with locals who enjoy to eat there and some stay for longer than just the meal. The staff were very friendly and took care of all my needs. I stayed for dinner and was not disappointed, quality cuisine at a reasonable price and the care attention of the staff continued. The room was cosy and charming and I had a pleaseant night's sleep. Breakfast timing was set to suit my early departure time and check out was smooth. I would definitely return to this hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Marijke

We komen hier zeker nog eens!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
het was een geweldige locatie. Rustig gelegen, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel
5 out of 5
by Marcel

Super HOTEL, KASTEEL.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dit HOTEL, c.q. KASTEEL, mag met hoofdletters geschreven worden. mijn vrouw en ik hebben in veel landen en veel 4 á 5 sterren hotels gelogeerd en dit HOTEL komt op onze favorieten-lijst. Marcel & Enid Schalkwijk
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Superbe endroit

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Un endroit magnifique. Le personnel est très gentil et à notre écoute. Beaucoup de choix pour le petit déjeuner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Katastrophe! Unfreundliches + rassistisches Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Zum Frühstück: es fing schon an, das die etwas ältere Servicedame uns weder begrüßt noch einen Platz gezeigt hat, wie bei den anderen Hotelgästen! Da alle anderen 4 Personentische nicht abgeräumt waren, haben wir uns an einem 5 Personentisch gesetzt. Nachher wurden wir von einer Hoteldame von der Anmeldung -sehr aggressiv- vor den Leuten angeschrien für Lügner erklärt (weil eine reiche belgische Familie mit 4Personen sich an diesem Tisch setzen wollte) "mussten" wir aufstehen und wurden in einem anderen Raum hingewiesen!!! Die andere Familie hätte sich dorthin setzen können aber damit die Situation nicht eskaliert haben wir uns kurz vor ende unseres Frühstück umgesetzt, da die Hoteldame drauf bestand (soetwas habe ich noch nie erlebt). Das kann es echt nicht sein. Als wir es beim abchecken erwähnen wollte, das es "unschön" von Ihr war, hat sie immer noch aggressiv engstirnig reagiert! Fazit: She was a rassist and have a Problem with us! Und jemanden als Lügner zur klären, statt das eigene Personal zu bitten, die Tische wegzuräumen wäre besser! Da würde ich mal sagen, das es ein falscher Arbeitsplatz für sie ist! Anschließend wollte Sie für das bereits bezahlte Kind nochmal Frühstückgeld haben. Wir waren nicht willkommen und sie wollten es uns mehrfach auf einer sehr unschönen Art zeigen!! Unser Fazit: schönes altes Hotel mit rassistischem Touch und dünnen Wänden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cissi from Karlskrona

10-årig bröllopsdag

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart litet slott med en fantastisk prisvärd femrättersmeny och skicklig personal.