Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: mooie ligging en een prachtig gebouw
Cons: niks
Location: ?
???? ??? ??? ??? ???/????? ???? /// / / // / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / // / / / / / ///////// // / // // / /
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

Voor man alleen oké, i.v.m fietsvakantie.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Historisch
Cons: Gedeelde douch was niets
Location: Veel te doen in de buurt zoals de zoo
Geen aarder voor stelletjes totaak geen romantiek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig en alles wat ik nodig had was er.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: De rustiek, de foto's boven het bed en de historie
Cons: Een waterkoker op de kamer met thee zakjes en oploskoffie zou een mooie aanvulling zijn.
Location: Ik was er voor werk. Verder niet veel gedaan.
Een rustig verblijf gehad en goed uitgeslapen naar het werk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful site

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The site ti wonderful and, as other reviewers mentioned, the breakfast is plentiful and delicious.
Cons: Air conditioning?
My spouse and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site itself is worth a visit, with its art installations, beautiful architecture, church, and surrounding forest. The comfort room was appropriately comfortable, with a large shower and modern design. Unfortunately for us, we arrived in the middle of a heat wave. The rooms do not have air conditioning (I can't imagine how often they might need it) so we could not fully enjoy our stay. Note that this very little to do with the hotel itself. Other reviewers have pointed out that the heating might present a problem on very cold days, so mind the weather when planning your stay here.
4 out of 5
by Nadine from Heilbronn

Für einen Kurzaufenthalt absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr sauber! Mir persönlich hat der Kaffee beim Frühstück nicht geschmeckt, der Kaffeeautomat war etwas seltsam. :-) Ansonsten alles top! Preis-Leistung stimmt hier wirklich. Late Check-in war bei mir auch problemlos. Danke nochmals dafür.
5 out of 5
by Helen from På landsbygden så det är enklast om man har bil.

Unikt boende i vacker omgivning

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi ville ha något annorlunda och blev mycket positivt överraskade. Vacker miljö och en trevlig innergård med servering. Rent och snyggt. Bra wifi och god frukost.
4 out of 5
by Marian from Kilkenny

Review by Irish lady

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a beautiful ambience because of its history as a religious abbey. The building is monumental and has all the character of a monastic house. One could imagine the priests walking the lofty corridors and singing vespers. As a Catholic I am delighted that the church is preserved and not used by the hotel as another function room. We recommend that you have a meal in the hotel restaurant as it was good value and most appetising. The breakfast exceeded our expectations in that a wide choice of food was available. The hotel is safe for car parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unusual but recommend a stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Character, staff, good food and value for money accommodation.
Cons: If we went again we'd probably opt for an en-suite room (which they do have) which wasn't available as option when booking via Expedia.
Location: Weather and only stopping overnight stopped us exploring.
We were travelling back towards Dunkirk on route to UK after a stay in Austria. We came across this establishment on Expedia and chose it predominantly on location and cost. We knew the room was not en-suite (not something we usually do) but the description tempted us as it was only a one night stop. We were not disappointed as the building and it's history is amazing. The welcome at reception was great (we'd had a go at local language in Belgium, Germany and Austria, but Dutch was a step too far and English speaking was a relief.) The room as we expected was fairly basic Two single beds and a sink was pretty much it. The room overlooked a courtyard and the Abbey which was great. Ceilings very high giving a sense of space. At 60 euros including an excellent breakfast it was very good value. The only down side was our neighbouring room were up very early and due to the wooden floors and maybe the size the sound travelled. They weren't being very noisy but this could be an issue for some. We ate in the restaurant as weather was poor. Wonderful tasty food and attentive staff. However it is not cheap. The Abbey beer was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Rune from Sola

Nice to live in a real monastery

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a surprise to see this BIG monastery as a hotel, lots of history in those walls. ok room, breakfast was superb. Restaurant at evening ... well with lots of people there it simply didn't work, so after 20 minute i took a quick stroll down into Germany and had a wonderful PUB dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk en goed

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hele leuke locatie. Eenvoudig maar goed.