Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

5 day stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location was good. The hotel had a restaurant, a bagel bar and an asian eateries. Plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was alright but expensive, cost less would be better.
Location: The hotel is across the road from the rail station. 10 minute walk to the town centre.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly reception staff. The room was spacious with a balcony, which was pleasing. Room condition was good and comfortable. We had a comfortable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Family visit

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel ideal for station short walk to shops and numerous bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to train station 5min walk to city centre

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent 5 star service, facilities are brilliant. Staff very helpful. I have stayed here several times now and experienced exactly the same service every time.
5 out of 5
by arie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the old city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good hotel for a visit to Maastricht. Close to the old city and next to the train station. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, Uk

Ideally situated for our three night stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and friendliness and the location was perfect.
Cons: If I was to be picky then maybe the rooms could do with an update but to be fair they were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Location: Most probably the best situated Hotel in Maastricht. Directly opposite the Train Station and Bus terminal. Short walk to all centre, Pubs and cafe.
Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Reception staff could not do enough to help us they were great. They downloaded our Boarding passes for us. Breakfast was very continental but a great selection. We were serve at 11:00 one morning even though they closed at 10:00, the staff were very helpful. The chambermaids were also friendly and would work around you without disturbing us. We forget our bathing costume so didn't achane to use the pool. The Hotel is opposite the Train Station which was excellent and our room faced the Station and we did not hear any noise from the Station. Also just to our left was a major Bus Terminal where most buses entering Maastritch would stop. 6 minute walk to the bridge across the river Maas which leads to the Town centre and the Christmas Market. Bars, Restuarants and shops surrounding the Hotel. Building work outside the Hotel where they are building an underpass leading to the Train Station for cyclist but again no noise could be heard from our room. We really enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees

Great hotel excellent location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely hotel, right by the station and only 10 minutes walk from the Christmas Market. Maastricht is an excellent destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel close all amenities and transport services. Staff helpful and a reasonable breakfast was on offer. Room was cold but a heater was supplied which did the trick. Swimming pool very warm though the pool area was very dark. Happy to stay there for a few days on a leisure trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Go for St. Petersburg cave tour
A bit old but good in location. Room size is big enough. As the building is a bit old, the carpet seems dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, Worth the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: 2 minute walk from the town centre. literally 30 second walk from the train station
Comfortable, Clean and Practical. Only 2 minute walk from the town centre.