Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a clean basic hotel it's great!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel, but for a basic room, less than 2 blocks from the station (2 trains each direction per hour), it's great! I've stayed here before. The staff is great as well as the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by mehdi from London

Good for over night stay if you are moving on

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
A one man band who ran the reception the bar and the restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from Denver, Colorado

I got what I expected & would stay here again!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was what I expected from a low budget European hotel. Not much room, I had to put chair to side of small desk to sit on it. Very clean, VERY friendly, helpful staff. I got what I wanted, as I only used it for sleeping, shower, & breakfast. I'll stay again if I get to return to Valkenburg.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Prestwick

cycling stop

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived earlier than expected, but room was ready so given access. Bike parked in locked garage at rear. Great location if want to get the train or explore the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good (except for Wifi)

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Wifi access.
The actual location and facilities were fine. Breakfast was nice. I experienced great pains and lost much time in getting logged onto their Wifi. Eventually, the hotel's router was reset and connection was made. However, it was only good in the area of the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
All staff very helpfully and considerate and would recommend anyone to stay here
3 out of 5
by Julian from UK

A cold night was had, but very close to the trains

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
I loved the convenience for getting to/from Valkenburg station, quite literally a 2 minute walk away. The hotel was very smart from the outside, and the room a decent size. The bed was not bad, but the heater didn't work so I had to sleep in my clothes and still wasn't very cosy. The restaurant was good quality, enjoyed my mixed grill if a bit steeply priced for my liking. Staff were friendly and helpful too, and breakfast wasn't too bad either. Worth staying at for sure but I would hope the heater works next time!